Meatloaf Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
The picture alone should be a clue, folks. I did not care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vernon, Texas, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This recipe was either a joke or someone truly did not double check before submitting. No option for "0" stars or I would have checked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettycrocker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
After reading the reviews, I changed this recipe a bit. I used 4lbs ground chuck,(alot to feed) 2 6oz. cans of tomatoe paste, 1 14oz can of Salsa, (drained) 2 eggs,(beaten) 1 pack of Saltine crackers,(the long pack out of a box of 4) 1 TBS Italian Seasoning, 1/2 TBS Seasoned Salt. Mix all and put into 2 6x9 pans. and cook at 350 for 1 1/2 hours. At the last 20 minutes, pull them out of the oven and cover with a light coat of tomatoe sauce. Finish cooking. Thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
it was megga salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Folcroft, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Awful, awful. Even the picture didn't look appetizing. I reduced the salt but it didn't help. No herbs or veggies to give it texture. Don't make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Even the picture of this meatloaf looks awful! There are no other vegetables or herbs to add any flavor other than tomato paste and salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
to salty it just came out wrong,not very good,sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
The baking time was not correct. The center of the meatloaf was red. I placed it in the oven for additional time and it was still red. I was also hard to judge because it had a red tint from the paste. The meat never cooked thoroughly and I had to throw it away. I do not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This recipe has GREAT potential, but the 3 Tablespoons of Garlic Salt and 3 Tablespoons of Seasoned Salt should have been TEASPOONS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States