Meatloaf Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
The picture alone should be a clue, folks. I did not care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vernon, Texas, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This recipe was either a joke or someone truly did not double check before submitting. No option for "0" stars or I would have checked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettycrocker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
After reading the reviews, I changed this recipe a bit. I used 4lbs ground chuck,(alot to feed) 2 6oz. cans of tomatoe paste, 1 14oz can of Salsa, (drained) 2 eggs,(beaten) 1 pack of Saltine crackers,(the long pack out of a box of 4) 1 TBS Italian Seasoning, 1/2 TBS Seasoned Salt. Mix all and put into 2 6x9 pans. and cook at 350 for 1 1/2 hours. At the last 20 minutes, pull them out of the oven and cover with a light coat of tomatoe sauce. Finish cooking. Thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
it was megga salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Folcroft, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Awful, awful. Even the picture didn't look appetizing. I reduced the salt but it didn't help. No herbs or veggies to give it texture. Don't make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Even the picture of this meatloaf looks awful! There are no other vegetables or herbs to add any flavor other than tomato paste and salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
to salty it just came out wrong,not very good,sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
The baking time was not correct. The center of the meatloaf was red. I placed it in the oven for additional time and it was still red. I was also hard to judge because it had a red tint from the paste. The meat never cooked thoroughly and I had to throw it away. I do not recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This recipe has GREAT potential, but the 3 Tablespoons of Garlic Salt and 3 Tablespoons of Seasoned Salt should have been TEASPOONS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States