Meatloaf Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I think the tomato paste could be lessened to one can rather than 4 and the seasoning should be lessened also. The taste was good but overpowering with seasoning. I will adjust and use it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
-1 star, actually. Such a waste of two good pounds of ground beef. Such a lot of salt. On the other hand, we'll not use another of these recipes without first checking the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Three stars for potential. i cut the salt, but not enough....oh my goodness! but I added 1tbl steak sauce or worshtershire, 2 tbl horseradish mustard 3/4 c each diced onion and celery and all the extras would have made it really good but that darn salt. I can't believe I didn't read reviews first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Sometimes amateur pictures of food don't always look as appetizing as the food really is. This picture was accurate. Even reducing the crumbs and salt didn't help the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Gofron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
It didn't even look like meat. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This recipe doesn't even deserve one star! I should have read the ratings first!! Wasted time, and precious groceries!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by randibard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ex-Braniff

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I decided to make a serious attempt at using the ingredients stated, but adjust the proportion of them & try to turn this into a real meatloaf. It wasn't a half-bad effort. I'm not sure I remember completely, but I THINK that I used like 2 cans of tomato paste, 1-2 eggs, and then used 3 tbsp of garlic *powder* (to hopefully keep some flavor, rather than just reducing it to practically nothing), and then did 1 tsp. of seasoning salt. I don't know bread crumbs in ounces, but I think it was 1 cup -- I added that last, until it seemed a good consistency. In the end, it wasn't bad this way but could've used more flavor. And I didn't have any issues with it burning on the outside before getting done in the middle. (I'm inclined to believe that's only cause it *looks* not done cause it's red from tomato paste.) I noticed one person called it a "normal" meatloaf recipe except the measurement were accidentally off. Well, I can certainly forgive accidentally writing tablespoon instead of teaspoon, but when you have to adjust practically every ingredient so drastically!, this is no longer an accidental mistake in listing, and it certainly doesn't deserve a 4 after having to fix everything. What I got out of it, after fixing it, was maybe still only a 3. And I'm certainly not going to rate it a 3 when I had to intentionally set out to see how I could fix what was an obviously messed up recipe. (Or perhaps it was a joke -- that had not occured to me.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
very narrow flavor - mostly tomato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States