Meatloaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Followed recipe and it was just ok. Not bad but not great...I used old bread slices to line the bottom of the pan so the grease wouldn't spill over. This needs a little more flavor as we prefer our meatloaf to have some zing, not just taste like ground beef balls (meatballs). I normally use Remple family meatloaf recipe and I will try that again but in the muffin pan and probably will be much more satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traycee:o)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
REALLY GOOD! I detest meatloaf, but my husband asked me to make it....SO. I followed the advice of another review, added garlic powder, cream of mushroom(instead of veggie soup) and parmesan cheese. Yeah, it totally rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by High-Fire

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made this recipe using gluten free cream of chicken soup and added some curry sauce and milk to it. Don't be afraid to season to taste. I'm gluten free so I used gluten free bread crumbs. Made little loaves and put them on parchment paper instead of muffin tins. They came out really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
We absolutely love this, we have added a sharp cheddar cheddar square in the middle of the muffin and also minced garlic. All my friends (just 2) simply love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This recipe is so easy and totally delicious! It has become a regular dinner for us. I followed the advice of using very lean ground beef and so I have no grease problems to deal with when they are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This is a delicious meatloaf. The family loved the individual servings. Even the one who dislikes meatloaf in general loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Gretna, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I loved it! If you use a non-stick pan all the grease goes to the bottom making the meatloaf muffins look great. I loved the recipe and so did my mom. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
We have made these for years. The kids are picky and wont eat regular meat loaf. I also pure veggies and hide them in the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I only have one useful hand to cook with and big pan of meatloaf is beyond me. They put two handles on those pans for a reason, which I have learned through experience. This recipe was a lifesaver for me! I love meatloaf and these little muffin meatloaves are perfect for a single person. And frankly, I will rave about anything that helps with portion control!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade1956

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burns, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Top rated recipe from my family so far. While baking, I mixed up some instant potatoes and then pulled out swirled them on top about 10 min before the end. Finished baking until they were lightly brown. I think the consistency of the instants were probably better than "real" potatoes and much easier. Had the consistency of twice-baked! Added a side of mini cornbread muffins for the home run! Great meal for family on the run. Everyone could eat at different times if they needed to and still a home-cooked meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PlimmerMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States