Meatloaf Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I was looking for something easy for a week night--these were perfect. My whole family enjoyed them. I could definately taste the vegetable soup in the meatloaf and it was a bit odd to taste potatoes and green beans in your meatloaf but kinda cool too. I have not tasted another meatloaf like it. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
For me, this recipe was just so-so. It's easy and tastes okay, but not something I will probably fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Super easy and very tasty! My husband and I love the crunchy ends of a meatloaf, this way we each get what we want :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyhahn1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
My husband laughed his head off when he saw that I was using my cupcake pan to make meatloaf. The laughing stopped when he bit into one though. He LOVED them. I'm definitely making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
My family and I loved this meatloaf. The only change I made was this. My kids are picky eaters when it comes to vegetables, so I pureed a can of Veg-all with the soup and added it to the meatloaf mixture. Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Had a great flavor was easy to make and might have added bbq sauce instead of ketchup. Also used liquid smoke instead of the ketchup. Will definatly be making them again and will try adding a little cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Haussler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Kids loved it! I made them in heart shapes on Valentines day and they had fun helping to mix the ingrediants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onilisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I have been making meatloaf muffins for years. I tried this recipe and we liked it. As the recipe says, use LEAN ground beef or you will get grease in the tins. I will be making it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
The flavor is fabulous. My family was surprised that this simple recipe was such a good meatloaf. I used ground buffalo the second time, which is a very lean, low cholesterol lean hamburger alternative. In either case not even the slightest bit too greasy. Bravo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
The flavor was great, but one hour of bake time was way too long. I only baked them for 30 min and they were dried up and hard on the outside of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatloaf Muffins

Your kids will love helping you make--and eat--these savory treats.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States