Meatloaf Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
We just ;ove his recipe!!! And the Kids just love it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
It came out great. I do not care for onions or pepers etc., it was easy and very good. I might try it with a topping next time. I served it with left over pizza sauce and potatoes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Best meatloaf recipe I have ever encountered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
I used ultra-lean ground beef (4%); and Black Forest ham, removing the small rim of fat leaving no fat to the eye; 3 egg whites. It was a little dry on the outside, moist on the inside and delicious! (I'd advise covering with foil at some point in the cooking to preserve a little more moisture.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
I don't know if I goofed or it's the recipe. The flavor of this meat loaf is great but the meat was SO dry I could hardly cut it. I was very dissappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
I thought this was dry. May try again but will mix ground turkey and 70% ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
Best meatlof ever ! Even the non-meatloaf lovers loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
I normally use ground turkey when making a meatloaf, so I was a little concerned when I read some of the reviews stating that the dish turned out dry. I only used one egg, mozarella cheese in lieu of provolone and I covered the loaf with a can of cream of mushroom soup. This kept it very moist and my husband and kids really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
I must have made some kind of mistake, was just not as good as expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I gave this 5 stars (this is in comparison to other meatloafs, not recipes in general). It was excellent (and I don't even like meatloaf!), and sooo fast & easy to put together. I baked it for an hour- the top and ends were perfectly done, but inside was a little pink. Next time I'll do as someone suggested and cover with tin foil about 45 minutes in, then bake another 25 minutes. A definate keeper- my husband loved it too! Looking forward to the left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States