Meatloaf Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
really good, however i used a glass pan so it cooked a bit faster. i will making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
VERY GOOD! '09
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
So yummy! i added some brown sugar like other's suggested. i covered the top with tin foil for the first 45 mins of cooking, and took it off for the last bit. It turned out tasty and moist! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjerrypie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Excellent! A real change if you're bored of the same old meatloaf. You can change up the cheese if you like! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOEANDSUE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
We absolutely loved this! We are a new little family on our own, and really just venturing out in the kitchen. This is one recipe we are keeping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Very good flavor. I mixed 1 pound turkey with 1 pound ground beef. I noticed that several noted that it took some time in getting done. I thought I was experiencing the same issue and then I noticed that the ham in the middle was pink. The meatloaf was actually done but I was deceived by the ham. I also used monterey jack cheese b/c that was all I had. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Excellent Flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Wanted a special meatloaf to fix for Mother's Day. This filled the bill exquisitely! Everyone at the table thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dick Cain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Followed recipe exactly, but without the ham because we only eat kosher. Recipe, even without the ham, is amazing! My boyfriend LOVED it and thanked me for making it! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinArabesque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
"Awesome!" thats the only word my picky 14 year old used to describe this dish. I used half ground beef, and half ground pork. I cut my onions a little thicker, and baked uncovered for 1 1/2 hours at 350, then turned the oven off and kept the dish in the cooling oven an additional 30 minutes. I am going to add this to my list of regular used recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States