Meatloaf Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
A shocking new taste. But very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
It was very good I had no problems cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenleaf09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
excellent recipe! The provolone/ham really bumps up the flavor of regular boring meatloaf. I havled the recipe and then cut into two loaves and cooked side by side; which reduced cooking time to one hour. Also added a barbecue glaze on top and sprinkled french onions. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Great recipe. Thanks. Added 1/4 cup of catsup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donelectra59

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This was easy to prepare and tasty, I would give it 5 stars except I took the advice of some other reviewers and added a mix of bbq sauce, ketchup, mustard and brown sugar poured on top before putting it in the oven. It would have been very bland otherwise. I covered it for the first 60 min, then uncovered it for 20 min, it turned out perfect, not dry at all. Here is a no fail tip for meatloaf...put 2 or 3 slices of dry bread in the pan under the meatloaf, it will soak up all of the grease so the meat isn't saturated with it. Then just throw away the yucky bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I did the same as others suggested and covered for the 1st half. Also I added brown sugar (about 1/4 c), balsamic vinegar 1Tbsp, and worcestershire sauce 1Tbsp. But, I cut the recipe in half from its origional. I also added pastrimi to the ham and used Harviti cheese instead of provolone. It was what I had but, MAN was it great! Also fresh garlic gave it the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
My boyfriend loved this recipe. I also enjoyed it very much considering I don't usually like meatloaf. I did make a few changes. I added green pepper and I used Swiss Cheese. I cooked it for and 1 hour and 15 mins. I did end up changing the temp of my oven since I've made meatloaf a few times and it doesn't cook on 350 degrees I put it on 375 then the last 10 mins I moved it up to 400 degrees. It turned out prefect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was a very delicious, easy recipe. I do recommend mixing ketchup, brown sugar and ground mustard together and putting it on top of the meatlaof when it is about half hour away from being cooked. This gives it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
My husband and I don't even like meatloaf. He made me promise never to make it for someone who had never had meatloaf before... he said it would ruin meatloaf for them because it would never ever be better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This is a GREAT savory alternative to the tradition "ketchup & brown sugar" meatloaf. I did triple the garlic powder, added scallions (as well as the onion), not so lean beef (to keep it SUPER moist), and served it with a mushroom gravy. This had great reviews in my home, and I would certainly serve it to guests, or at the restaurant as a special. Thanks BLEMBO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Carson

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seymour, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States