Meatloaf Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
easy and good might add a little more cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry L Coburn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Thoroughly enjoyed this new twist on old fashioned meatloaf. Thanks to the reviews decided NOT to bake in loaf tin, formed into a log using parchment paper.Make sure ends are well sealed otherwise all that lovely cheese will ooze out!! Baked for 35-40 mins.PERFECT. Ended up abig hit with the mother -in law and husband.Makes wonderful sandwiches too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Luton, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
very good recipe....I didnt have any wax paper so used pam and some aluminum foil and my hands to roll the mixture up....also added fresh minced garlic about 3 cloves and skipped the garlic powder......used some worc. sauce about 1 tsp or so in the meatloaf mixture also placed a ketchup brown sugar glaze on top after cooking covered for 45 minutes then I uncovered the meatloaf with the glaze on top .....turned out delic.....also read other reviews and knew that it would be pink on the inside from the dye of the ham.....took 1 hr 15 minutes to cook.....my boyfriend couldnt stop complimenting on the food....will make again....made the scalloped cabbage recipe and a tomato cucumber salad with it....enjoyed it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Not a fan of this meatloaf at all. It says to use lean meat but I think it would be better which a fatter ground beef. It was very dry. Maybe if some sort of sauce was put on top it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
The ham and provolone added a really nice flavor to this meatloaf. However, mine was very dry. I did make a mornay sauce to go with it (like they make with chicken cordon bleu), because I didn't want the standard ketchup topping, or a brown gravy, and it did really help with the dryness. If I do make this again, I will use more ham. It really needs something else, though, but I can't quite figure out what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaJuju

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was great! Everyone loved it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skonciii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attard, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Recipe is a winner. My guys hate normal meatloaf. They loved this one. I used shaved honey ham and pepper jack cheese--what I had on hand. Very tasty. I think it would be good with any inner meat/cheese combination--like thin lean pepperoni and provolone. It is a repeater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Delish! I also baked for 45 minutes covered in foil and another 45 without. I substituted prosciutto for ham and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
YUM! Added a little ketsup, dried mustard & 1/8 tsp of Montreal Steak seasoning to meat mixture. Cooked for 45 mins covered with foil, then finished uncovered. Added basil leaves in with the meat/cheese layer, extra delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
It was good.I had two slices of pepper jack cheese and used cheddar for the rest and I cooked it in a casserole dish, it was a pretty good dish the family said but I doubt I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States