Meatloaf Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years. We always called it stuffed meatloaf and sometimes also put broccoli in the middle. Either way, it's just a great twist on the usual meatloaf. Enjoyed by everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I saved this recipe a while back and glad I did! Made this pretty much as the recipe was written. I added a bit more garlic powder and baked the loaf in a 9x13 glass pan. I made this for 7 people and they all loved it. I was the last to finally get a slice to try and was amazed by the flavor. This will be made quite often I'm sure! One other thing I did was bake the loaf for 45 minutes with aluminum foil over the dish and then 45 minutes bare. I didn't find it dried out one bit and loved the texture. I think just for fun I'll try some of the other variations of meats and cheeses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
We liked this a lot. The same old meatloaf gets a big dull, so this was a good twist that was still hearty comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camsmith89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Hubby is so not a meatloaf eater... And I love it. The comprimise is I make it maybe 2x a year and even the kids are acquiring his tastes and beginning to pick at it. I actually did this with ground turkey, and I must say! You are on to something! There was not even a left over slice to take to work the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todayz_Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
salty, dense, and dry..much prefer my V8 & oatmeal recipe that I have used for years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Whitefield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was pretty good, but I liked the idea more than I liked the intial, out-of-the-oven flavor. Was better as a left-over once the flavors mingled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
It seemed to be a better idea in theory, but did not turn out well for me at all. We did not like the flavor at all. Will stick to traditional meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
It was just okay. A little dry. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Made this meatloaf using Ground turkey instead of beef. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Good idea for a recipe. We only use ground turkey and I used swiss instead of provolone. It does need some ind of sauce to keep moist, I did ketchup, mustard and brown sugar. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States