Meatloaf Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I found this to be dry, too salty, and without flavor. Can't say I'd even try again with tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I decided to try this out for a change instead of making my normal meatloaf. I was kinda underwhelmed. It was a little too dry for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSaraSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I liked but I used less crumbs. I would add barbecue sauce to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emrald5769

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Very delicious. I used swiss and put in some picked hot peppers, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
SUPER easy and delicious! Makes great leftovers as well! I don't even like meatloaf that much, but this was quite tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I used ham cubes, muenster cheese, and the recommended thermometer. Glad I did because the inside looked "pink" from the ham. I also used the cream of mushroom soup idea. I would make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This is a great idea! One suggestion - I gave up using dried bread crumbs for meatloaf a long time ago. I use plain deli white bread soaked in milk. Super moist and delicious with meatloaf. simply cut the bread in 1-2" cubes, place in a 9x13, and soak with whole milk. After about 10 minutes, using your hands pick up the bread and squeeze the excess milk off and place the bread on a cuting board. Chop and add to the meat mixture with 2 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was really tasty. The only change I would make is to leave out the salt. Adding the teaspoon put it overboard with the salty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Pretty good, Im really used to tomato based meatloaf so this was different. Made exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Best meatloaf by far! Only things I did differently was add a tbsp of Worcestershire and brushed the top with BBQ sauce. I also just threw it all into a bowl and mixed it then pressed into loaf pan. Covered half the time with foil. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States