Meatloaf Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Made exactly as described, but found it a little dry and rubbery. Will make again with a can of cream soup of some sort, maybe mushroom. Think that will keep it just moist enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Nice change from the regular old meatloaf...will definitely put this in the meatloaf rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
this went over great with my family. I decided to change from beef to venison and they didnt even notice. I also added fresh garlic to the meat and a brown sugar and ketchup glaze with a little bit of spicy mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Made it for the first time. It went over great. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate Balcom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Pretty darn good meatload recipe. I'll be making again. Didn't have provolone so I used mozzarella but it still came out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was very tasty. I only had swiss cheese, and it was very good with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
The first time I made it, it was just a little to plain, but the next time I put cream of mushroom soup on top and it was great. The cream of mushroom soup kept it from getting to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
It was fine, all the cheese leaked out though, but still not a bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
DELISH!! I love meatloaf in all shapes and sizes but this one is super duper awesome! definately would recommend this to those evern if you cant cook. Really easy, just mash it, roll it and cook it. i added a can of tomato sauce on top for more flavor though. :) Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eoasoup@yahoo.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Ok. Needed a sauce of some sort, but not sure ketchup would go well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States