Meatloaf Cordon Bleu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
"Awesome!" thats the only word my picky 14 year old used to describe this dish. I used half ground beef, and half ground pork. I cut my onions a little thicker, and baked uncovered for 1 1/2 hours at 350, then turned the oven off and kept the dish in the cooling oven an additional 30 minutes. I am going to add this to my list of regular used recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Made exactly as described, but found it a little dry and rubbery. Will make again with a can of cream soup of some sort, maybe mushroom. Think that will keep it just moist enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Nice change from the regular old meatloaf...will definitely put this in the meatloaf rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
this went over great with my family. I decided to change from beef to venison and they didnt even notice. I also added fresh garlic to the meat and a brown sugar and ketchup glaze with a little bit of spicy mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Made it for the first time. It went over great. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate Balcom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Pretty darn good meatload recipe. I'll be making again. Didn't have provolone so I used mozzarella but it still came out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was very tasty. I only had swiss cheese, and it was very good with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
The first time I made it, it was just a little to plain, but the next time I put cream of mushroom soup on top and it was great. The cream of mushroom soup kept it from getting to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
It was fine, all the cheese leaked out though, but still not a bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
DELISH!! I love meatloaf in all shapes and sizes but this one is super duper awesome! definately would recommend this to those evern if you cant cook. Really easy, just mash it, roll it and cook it. i added a can of tomato sauce on top for more flavor though. :) Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eoasoup@yahoo.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States