Meatless Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Easy, quick and delicious! I didn't use soup mix, instead sauted onion, garlic, basil, oregano and parsley and also added a couple tablespoons of steak sauce. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROCKETMOMKD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I tried this recipe and really liked it...as did my meat-eating mother. I followed the advice of some of the others and only used half the packet of soup mix to cut down on the salt. Very easy to prepare. Only problem is that it was a little dry. Probably should have followed the other advice and added more water to my frozen veggie crumbles. Overall, it was a good recipe and I would recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I followed Georgia's advice and sauteed onions and bell peppers instead of using soup to cut back on sodium and MSG. This was fantastic as a meat loaf and it's versatile, too. Using a cookie scoop, it also makes wonderful "meat" balls. Just bake them about 20 minutes and they're perfect. I put a couple on a hoagie roll with some marinara and parm and it makes a great meat(less)ball sub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I used egg re-placer (wet) in this recipe and it turned out completely vegan! Oh, the soup mix (I used a vegan gravy mix instead)! I will try adding some veges in it the next time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This recipe was just okay for me. As another reviewer stated it was much too salty since both the veggie crumbles and soup mix contain lots of salt. I prefer using the Cottage Cheese Loaf recipe on this site instead and my husband agreed. I did bake some carrots and other veggies while this baked to make my meal easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This loaf has an excellent flavor but was way too salty with the dry soup mix. Next time I'll use 1/2 pkg. and it should be just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I have tried other vegetarian meatloaf recipes and the results have ranged disappointing to dreadful. This meatloaf is so good and so simple to make, I'm stunned. It also seems like it's really easy to customize without risking a disastrous outcome. I'm looking forward to experimenting with barbecue sauce, tomatoes, etc. This time (my first), I doubled everything except for the soup mix and it came out great. I held back on the mix based on some other reviews, but I'm not entirely sure it was necessary. I'll probably test different amounts of that in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Very good recipe although I did follow a few suggestions other users listed and I always double the amount of grillers I use. My boyfriend and I love it! There are Never left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I'm another one of those with a meat-loving husband who didn't believe it wasn't real beef! We thought it was delicious. I agree that the amount of onion soup called for it too much; in fact, I'm just going to use my usual old-fashioned meatloaf recipe in which I put in a can of diced tomatoes. I used a 10 oz. can for a double recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2manyhobbies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Pretty plain tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

How to Plan a Meatless Monday

Keep flavor and variety--and your favorite dishes--while cutting out meat.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States