Meatless Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Husband and I love this! We first tried it attempting a diet, but it was soooo good we ended up eating way too much of it. I like it just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This is the best vegetarian meatloaf recipe I've ever tried. It didn't come out soggy, dry, or hard like other recipes I've used. I sauteed half of an onion and I added a "Meatloaf Flavoring" packet instead of the Onion Soup. I won't add the seasoning packet next time, it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Loved this recipe. As a vegetarian I have tried so many "meat" loaf recipes hoping to find one that would work for special occasions. Well, I finally found one. This worked out great. I served it with mashed potatoes, gravy and brussel sprouts. It was one of the best meals I have made in a long time!! Thank you for ending my search!!:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lohewitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe. I added shiitake mushrooms which added a meaty taste. Used the left overs as a meat substitute in tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menominee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
We did not care for this recipe. It was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVProBeauty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was easy to make, and not a bad substitute for real meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmACee1203

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Excellent! I didn't add the onion soup mix, but did the peppers and added dried minced onion. I also did mine in the muffin pan a la meatballs. I served them over a half of a baked potato. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I wish there was 1/2 stars so I could give it 4.5. The only reason it's not a 5 is because it fell apart and I made slight changes. Like the other fantastic reviewers noted, the soup mix would've been too much so I used half a packet. Also used 2 pckgs Smart Ground from the fridge section instead of frozen. I've tried both and neither hold together. Also used sunflower oil instead of veg and added sauteed onion, garlic and grn. pepper instead of powder. Glazed with 3/4 c ketchup, 1tbsp mustard, 1 tsp worsh. sauce, 2tbsp brown sugar. I served on a bed of mashed red potatoes (5 potatoes boiled and mashed, 1/2c mayo, 1/2 c milk, 1 tbsp olive oil and 1 tsp salt) and a side of steamed carrots. Very hearty meal, will definitely make again. I'd love suggestions on how to make it hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I loved this recipe! I used the can of Rotel and added chopped celery and onions per others suggestions. I also used the frozen crumbles which others had said came out dry, but with the addition of the Rotel found it to be a tad too moist for my tastes. Next time I'll try it with TVP and a little less of the liquid from the can. I'll also double the recipe b/c it didn't come close to filling up my loaf pan. Still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
As a vegetarian, I am always looking for new meatless recipes. I have tried several meatless loafs on this site and they were okay but this is by far the best! I did leave out the onion mix and added a ketchup glaze with prepared mustard and a little brown sugar. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

How to Plan a Meatless Monday

Keep flavor and variety--and your favorite dishes--while cutting out meat.

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States