Meatiest Vegetarian Chili From Your Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This stuff is the best thing since chili, i'm a college student and was left with a crock pot buy my mother. I was worried i would never get to use it and when i saw the recipe i couldn't pass this up. I went to bed and this morning it came out great! I had to cut the ingredients in half though since i have a medium size pot. other than that i love the spicyness and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very tasty. I halved the recipe and cooked on LOW for 6 hours. Nice spice to it but not too hot. Replaced the green pepper for orange just because I liked the colour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was my first vegetarian chili and I can honestly say it was better than expected! The only change I made was instead of 6 tablespoons of chili powder I only used 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenniferfsu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I added 2 large yukon potatoes and a heaping tablespoon of brown sugar. This was definitely the heartiest and tastiest vegetarian chili I have tried so far. 1/2 cup of oil is not at all necessary, I added less than 2 tablespoons and it was totally fine, definitely would NOT add the full 1/2 cup. I highly recommend trying potatoes as an addition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I used a slight variation of this recipe and won best vegetarian chili at a work competion. The only changes I made were to subtract one onion, substituted two cans of black beans with two cans of kidney beans and one can of pinto beans, and substituted 2 tablespoons of regular chili powder with chipotle chili powder (ran out of the regular). Turned out great and wasn't too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I tried this from the slow cooker only an hour after I started because it smelled so good. It was amazing. But when I served it five hours later it wasn't as good, just ok. Maybe I cooked it too long?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was delicious! I halved the recipe (from 8 to 4), used a can of corn in place of one of the cans of beans, sliced 2 carrots and cooked them at the same time as the onions, used only 1 tablespoon of chili powder (all I had) but 2 tbs of Tabasco and threw in a bit of ground cayenne pepper, thickened it with a 1/2 cup corn starch in the last hour and garnished with sour cream and cheese. Thank you to the original person who posted this and all of the excellent tips provided by others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was awesome!! The vinegar scared me a little, but I love the result. Since my husband and I are dieting, I used 1/2 cup broth instead of the olive oil to simmer the vetables in. The flavor did not suffer at all without the oil. Will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
SOOO YUMMY!! Super easy, and I loved that I had all the ingredients already in my kitchen. It was a hit in my house. My husband loved it, and never missed the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States