Meatiest Vegetarian Chili From Your Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I used 3 onions instead of four and less chili pepper and hot sauce, based on the reviews and absolutely love it! Next time, I'll use the 4th onion, though. I thought it would be too oniony, but it's surprisingly not
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Loved this chili, but true to my nature I did not follow the recipe strictly. I used only 2 cans black beans, 1 can kidney beans, and 1 can chili beans. I also used only 1 can diced tomatoes, and then 2x 10 ounce cans diced tomatoes with green chilies. I also added a 4 ounce can of diced green chilies, and omitted the tofu. It was absolutely delicious!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l<3s2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Delicious without any changes. Can also be cooked on stovetop for a quicker result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Loved this recipe!!! I did make 2 changes, I used a variety of beans and I used meatless crumbles instead of tofu. My meat eaters even devoured it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I thought the dish was amazing; I would leave out the tofu next time as it distracted me from all of the other yummi ingredients. The tofu tasted fine, just not my cup of tea. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Great recipe! I don't like bell peppers, so I left them out and added corn. Also, I couldn't find black beans, so I used kidney beans and cannelloni beans instead. I decided to make this around 4 pm, so I opted to cook on the stove, and it still came out absolutely amazing! Will make many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TokyoVeggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Best chili I've ever tasted! I made it for a party and had to tell everyone it was vegetarian because it was so meaty you couldn't even tell there wasn't any meat in it! (I used the smart ground vegetable protein instead of tofu). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This recipe was perfect- so easy to make, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States