Meatiest Vegetarian Chili From Your Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Really good. Makes a ton of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This is a crazy-good recipe. Instead of tofu I use meat substitute. I have snuck this by my meat-loving countryside Finnish in-laws and they gobbled it up. Great indeed with guacamole, sour cream, cheddar and even some crushed flavorless corn chips for some crunch. It makes a big pot and you can even set some aside to freeze in small tupperwares for chili dogs later on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This gets 4.5 stars. I use both black and kidney beans for some variety. I also reduce the amount of chili powder a little bit, and substitute TVP for the tofu. You'd never know it wasn't ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
ADD CORN NEAR THE END OF COOKING TIME FOR CRUNCH AND COLOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Next time I'd skip the tofu, add a jalapeno or 2, and swap white vinegar for apple cider vinegar. A good base recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
We've made this so many times and each time it's great! My daughter is vegan and eats it almost every day. I've started making the beans from dry rather than the canned and it's turned out great each time I've done this. I have never added the tofu and it's still delicious without it. Pair it with some homemade tortillas and you have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Amazing chili - made it the first time with Tofu; made it again with Ground Turkey. Delicious both times! Also added mushrooms, two carrots and a stick of celery to the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Do not cook peppers, onions, etc. in oil first. Just put all ingredients in crock pot at the same time. Either double the amount of tomatoes or add one can of tomato sauce (8 oz. for half the recipe). Use less chili powder at first. Adjust to taste. Use soy crumbles instead of tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Super yummy chili! Great for both meat eaters and vegetarians alike. I made the recipe as is other than adding some corn. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was so easy and awesome amount of flavor! I served it with Tortilla chips for dipping instead of spoon served. I also topped it with sharp cheddar cheese and sour cream. Definitely a must keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States