Meatiest Vegetarian Chili From Your Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is such a good chili recipe that even meat eaters love it! I did have to cut back on the chili powder, though, because I found it waaaaaay to spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
A good base chili recipe, although I made several tweaks based on reviews from others. Added a jalepeno pepper, 1.5 times the garlic, and a box of portobello mushrooms. I did not find the result to be very spicy, and would amp up the seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Pretty good! I like the tofu - never would've thought to add to chili! Added a variety of beans as well as chick peas and corn but total number of "cans" was about the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I was quite pleased with how my chilli turned out. I halved the recipe like other commenters; however, I still used the whole container of tofu. I added the chilli to hot dogs and cheese (to make chilli cheese dogs). I will definitely keep this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiesnbubbles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I made this with veggie crumbles instead of tofu, and threw in some frozen corn for color. It was delicious!! I fed three guys, they all has seconds or thirds (one guy had fourths!) and no one knew it wasn't real beef! Will definitely make this again, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erwin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
A staple in our household!! We love this recipe and we also replace the tofu with TVP (ground round)....nobody knows the difference :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! I reduced the onion to one because I'm not a fan and increased the hot sauce by several tablespoons. I don't like extremely spicy foods but I thought it needed a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Really good. Makes a ton of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This is a crazy-good recipe. Instead of tofu I use meat substitute. I have snuck this by my meat-loving countryside Finnish in-laws and they gobbled it up. Great indeed with guacamole, sour cream, cheddar and even some crushed flavorless corn chips for some crunch. It makes a big pot and you can even set some aside to freeze in small tupperwares for chili dogs later on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This gets 4.5 stars. I use both black and kidney beans for some variety. I also reduce the amount of chili powder a little bit, and substitute TVP for the tofu. You'd never know it wasn't ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States