Meatiest Vegetarian Chili From Your Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I was quite pleased with how my chilli turned out. I halved the recipe like other commenters; however, I still used the whole container of tofu. I added the chilli to hot dogs and cheese (to make chilli cheese dogs). I will definitely keep this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I made this with veggie crumbles instead of tofu, and threw in some frozen corn for color. It was delicious!! I fed three guys, they all has seconds or thirds (one guy had fourths!) and no one knew it wasn't real beef! Will definitely make this again, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erwin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
A staple in our household!! We love this recipe and we also replace the tofu with TVP (ground round)....nobody knows the difference :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! I reduced the onion to one because I'm not a fan and increased the hot sauce by several tablespoons. I don't like extremely spicy foods but I thought it needed a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Really good. Makes a ton of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This is a crazy-good recipe. Instead of tofu I use meat substitute. I have snuck this by my meat-loving countryside Finnish in-laws and they gobbled it up. Great indeed with guacamole, sour cream, cheddar and even some crushed flavorless corn chips for some crunch. It makes a big pot and you can even set some aside to freeze in small tupperwares for chili dogs later on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This gets 4.5 stars. I use both black and kidney beans for some variety. I also reduce the amount of chili powder a little bit, and substitute TVP for the tofu. You'd never know it wasn't ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
ADD CORN NEAR THE END OF COOKING TIME FOR CRUNCH AND COLOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Next time I'd skip the tofu, add a jalapeno or 2, and swap white vinegar for apple cider vinegar. A good base recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
We've made this so many times and each time it's great! My daughter is vegan and eats it almost every day. I've started making the beans from dry rather than the canned and it's turned out great each time I've done this. I have never added the tofu and it's still delicious without it. Pair it with some homemade tortillas and you have a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States