Meatballs and Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was a great recipe. I needed a quick fix for dinner so I didn't have the time for the meatballs to savor overnight but I cooked browned frozen meatballs in EVOO and added mushrooms and onions, stirred in the mushroom soup, water and sour cream and let it simmer for 30 mins. Yummy! Thx for the idea. The whole fam loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Really good! I didn't marinate the meatballs overnight (and I used turkey italian meatballs) but they still were very tasty. Served them over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I twicked it a little, added garlic and onion powder, 1/4 cup cooking wine, some oregano and some tomato sauce. The results were amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I’ve never had as many people ask for a recipe as people did for these meatballs. I sautéed an onion and added that, plus used 2 cans of soup, rather than one. Mish is right, they are sort-of stinky until they’re cooked, but they make up for the initial smell in the end :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
This was a good base recipe. I made a full crock pot of these, so I bought the stuff at a warehouse store. I used a generous half of a "family size" (about 50 oz.) can of cream of chicken soup, and about 3 lbs of sour cream. They ended up cooking all afternoon, and as the sauce cooked, it became watery-er and just perfect. Loved it. I'm making them again for another party in a few days. Yum. Thanks for an idea that's better than predictable potluck fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
The meatballs were tasty, but not as much of a hit as I thought they would be. Preperation was easy, but the sauch stank really badly until it was heated all the way through. Overall they turned out well, but I am not sure if I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Fantastic and easy. Ages 2, 5, 7, 9, 11, 33 & 36 LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Following DATGIRL55's suggestions (can of cream of mushroom and cream of chicken, 1 cup sour cream, 1 pkg cream cheese, couple tsp Minced Garlic, crushed red pepper flakes, Worcestershire sauce, and just a tiny bit of milk to thin), I thought these were a WELCOMED change from the standard BQ meatballs. Will be making these again!!! (Although, I might use a bit less than a full can of Cream Of Chicken)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Made this for our Xmas eve dinner..Huge hit!! I followed the recipe except used 2 cans of soup, added some minced onions and pepper. VERY easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Amazingly easy and tasty! I used a really big can of mushroom soup, 2 cups sour creme, pepper, 3/4 C water and 1 C white wine. Bought Kroger brand frozen Swedish meatballs (2lbs.) and cooked them in the slow cooker for 4 hours on high. Cooled them off and put in the fridge overnight and did it again tonight. Tomorrow I'll serve them to the folks in my office....if I don't eat them all tonight. Too easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States