Meatballs and Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this for a potluck birthday party. I made it with 5 lbs of Italian meatballs, can of cream of mushroom soup, can of cream of chicken, 2 cups of sour cream and 3/4 cup water. I marinated the meatballs with all of the ingredients and put it in the refrigerator overnight. I put it in the crockpot on high for 2-3 hrs and it was ready to serve. It was a huge success and people were taking some home with them! Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
It is the best recipe I have tried in a long time sooo good . I made them this weekend for a get together had nothing left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Another huge hit served over rice, even for the picky ones. Also great for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evvie Gulley
Home Town: Santa Fe Springs, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
My husband thought these were better than the tomato base appetizer meatballs. I threw some chopped onion and a chopped garlic bud in the crockpot. No need to sauté ahead. Only used about two lbs of meatballs since it was only two of us eating, one can of cram mushroom soup and one cup of sour cream. Forgot to add water and it came out fine anyway. This is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
We really liked it. I did wind up adding garlic powder and Worcestershire for my tastes. I was surprised that I liked this because I don't like cream of mushroom soup, and I *HATE* the brand of meatballs I bought (I bought 6 lbs of them at a BOGO sale and am trying to find ways to use them up). This sauce made them actually taste GOOD this way instead of just "barely tolerable" like they usually are. Even though I had to add a little bit to the recipe to make it to my taste, it still gets 5 stars for turning those nasty meatballs into a tasty dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
After reading reviews, I realized this is a great recipe with lots of possibilities. I didn't measure, but put all the ingredients in the slow cooker and cooked on high for 4 hours. I used a package of turkey meatballs, left over sour cream, 2 cans of mushroom soup, milk instead of water (filled each soup can by measuring) added a dash of Worcestershire sauce, added lots of onion power, garlic powder, some salt and a good amount of black pepper. I didn't have egg noodles so I used pasta shells. My family said this is a new dish they want me to keep making. So easy and simple to toss ingredients in and cook in slow cooker. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melodie Savoca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I make these for EVERY party I host and they are always a hit. This is my "secret" meatball recipe because I don't want anyone to know how easy it is! I make them in the crock pot for about 5 hours and serve from the crock pot with toothpicks. I've eaten leftovers on fresh bread, which is also delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This can be just as delicious as a quick last minute recipe! I took the advice of another cook and I sauteed onions in evoo then added (previousely frozen) baked meatballs as I warmend the sauce in a big pot for later...to the sauce I added white wine, s&p and stired. I poured the meatballs in the sauce, mixed it up and later added 1 tbls of cornstarch to thicken. Poured the meatballs over some pasta and got rave reviews! I had 3 servings myself...delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was a great recipe. I needed a quick fix for dinner so I didn't have the time for the meatballs to savor overnight but I cooked browned frozen meatballs in EVOO and added mushrooms and onions, stirred in the mushroom soup, water and sour cream and let it simmer for 30 mins. Yummy! Thx for the idea. The whole fam loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Really good! I didn't marinate the meatballs overnight (and I used turkey italian meatballs) but they still were very tasty. Served them over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States