Meatball and Pasta Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Everyone likes it, but I think I'm making a few changes next time. Add 4TBS tomato paste instead of 2, use half the onions in the soup, and simmer 40min instead of 30 since the veggies were still a bit crisp, and add a bay leaf to the pot. I used a pound each of the sausage and hamburger, doubled the rest of the ingredients, then used a third of it and put the other 2 portions in the freezer for easy meatballs in other dishes later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very good hearty soup recipe.......made using loose ground beef instead of meatballs and 1 can crushed tomatoes in place of paste and chopped tomatoes....very tasty...spice to your own preferences.........salad and crusty bread is all you need for a well balanced meal........great on a snowy day in New England like it is today !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I made this recipe but did not make meatballs (was working with frozen hamburger) so I just browned hamburger, added carrots and zucchini, and finished with parm. Was so good! We loved it. So good with fresh bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
husband gives it 5 stars. I crushed ceasar croutons for bread crumbs. I also baked the meatballs at 350 for 30 minutes before putting in red sauce. If you bake rotate balls 15 minutes. I did not make the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Great! Used just 1 lb of ground turkey and the meatballs turned out great! Also used about 2-3 cups of beef stock and the rest chicken as that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
GREAT meatballs! Put them in the oven at 350 for about 15-20 minutes instead of frying them. Also used turkey instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
very good, i did do some adjustments though, we used rotel tomatoes and i put a tsp of oregano and 1 of italian seasoning as well...one other thing i did was i cooked the meatballs by boiling them, i do not like fried meatballs, boiled ones seem mopre temder to me then tough when fried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wormosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very good soup. I omitted the tomato paste and store canned tomatoes, using 1 pint of home canned tomatoes. Used hot Italian sausage (Roma). Initially I was doubling the recipe, but when I tired of making the meatballs, I just mixed the sauteed carrots, celery, and onions with the remaining meatball mixture, formed it into a loaf and we had a wonderful meatloaf supper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hydes, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEREEB
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
very good ....only thing i did differently was I added zucchini....thanks for sharing YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Great soup! I made a few changes b/c of my personal preferences: all beef in the meatballs, 2 cans beef broth plus 1 1/2 cans water and 1 beef bouillon cube, boiled my pasta in the soup, left out additional soup and celery. Will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® Gluten Free Pasta Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States