Meatball Sub Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Perhaps bagels would have been a better choice - as others have noted the bread got soggy on the bottom but it was OK and got 3 stars for ease of preparation and quick to prepare. But in terms of leftovers I think only the meatballs and sauce will be usable which is OK - I'll serve on hoagie buns and discard the remaining (soggy) bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Siobhan Holcombe
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siobhan Holcombe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I lined garlic bread around dish and put sausage with meatballs in center easy and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Wow! Amazing , easy & yummy! I used turkey meatballs and gluten free baguettes for a healthier option. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Added mote cheese then recipe called for also onions and black olives.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rye Beach, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I seriously wanted this to be as great as it sounded, but I thought, "hmm bread under sauce for 20+ minutes sound gloopey". I should have listened to my inner voice. My spaghetti sauce was delish, my homemade meatballs were delish--I should have served them BESIDE some garlic bread. I would cook & cut my garlic bread into bigger squares and serve them under the meatballs & sauce just no extra cooking step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Great base recipe and fine on it's own, but it sounded a little thin. I added onion, spinach, basil, oregano, thyme, and a little wine to give the sauce some depth. It ended up being nice and thick. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is a great idea! Thanks! I added more flavor by making homemade meatballs and sauce and I mixed up some mozzarella cheese with some garlic herb spread and spread that on the bread (I used a baguette from the bakery-not the frozen bread). Baked it until the cheese was bubbly and then I topped that with the meatballs and the sauce and some more mozzarella along with a little bit of italian bread crumbs and then baked until the cheese melted. It was really quick, easy and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Loved it! I used jalapeno bagels instead of the french bread and added Frenches Fried onions to the top right before it was done. My son who doesn't normally like casseroles loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
it was good, but bread got soggy and needed more flavor..maybe put a couple spices into it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States