Meatball Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I only used this recipe to make the meatballs, and used a canned sauce. I used ground turkey instead of beef. The meatballs were OK at best, but were mushy on the inside. They were done (well cooked) but just had a mushy consistency. I will continue to look for a better meatball recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I only used the recipe for the meatballs - entire family loved them! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
The taste of this recipe was great, My husband really liked the sauce; however the sauce ended up kind of watery, so I would definitely add less water next time. The meatballs were excelent! My son ate them as leftovers the next day for lunch and a snack. Instead of parsley, I added some chopped cilantro that I had left from another recipe. Thank you for an easy, delicious recipe for spaghetti and meatballs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
The meatballs were such a weird texture. My bf asked if I put enough meat in it. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cocooned

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
The meatballs were the best I've ever had. as for the sauce I used more tomato paste, and for thickening up I added 2 tbs of all puepose flour, it turned out great; I got alot of complements on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
sauce needs a lil thickening, and a lil extra flavour. can understand why kids like this kinda tastes like canned spaghetti sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendal's kabin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Great, hubby and kids loved this recipe. I added 5 cloves garlic and instead of condensed tomato soup I added 1 can of crushed tomatoes and 1 can of tomato sauce. Fresh basil and fresh grated romano/parmesan gave a nice flavor to this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I don't get how some members find it so hard to make these...I followed the tip to rinse the meatballs... First i diced 1/4 of an onion (i was making 1/2 pound of the beef), a clove of garlic, and halfed the spices. I mixed in the beef, heated up some oil in a non stick skillet and browned on all sides. I then stuck them in a 350 degree oven for 10 minutes, rinsed in hot water, and simmered in Prego for about 15 minutes. Served (to myself, haha) the meatballs and sauce with whole grain spaghetti and a handful of grated Parmesan....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
My first time ever making meatballs. I would 1/2 the onions. I also changed up the cooking technique.. Due to its process.. I refrigerated after making the balls for 2 hours. I also did not fry. I put them in a casserole dish and baked.. They were good. Would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I just made the meatballs from this recipe but they were great. I have never made meatballs before and thought i would give it a try so i found this recipe and made them. They turned out wonderful, full of flavor, moist and kept their shape after simmering for 2 hours in my sauce. I will definatly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paris, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a Paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States