Meatball Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I made the meatballs only. They were ok. I only used 1/2 onion and not all the milk. My son thought they were just like meatloaf. I might add some italian sausage next time to spice them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I thought the meatballs were delicious! So moist they melt in your mouth. I too baked mine for about 30 min before i added them to the sauce, the only problem i find with this recipe is the onions, I used 3/4 an onion and my meatballs were all onion, i cant even imagine using 2, next time ill use less onion, all in all a really excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Like most reviewers, I only made the meatballs - AgentLucy style. Added in Penzey's Pasta Sprinkle and LOTS more of the recommended spices. (Shorted the milk, as well - didn't measure, just splashed it in) Also, tossed in a bit of Parmesan Cheese into the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Only used the meatball recipe. It's a winner. I changed two things and used itallian seasoned bread crumbs and only a fraction of the milk. Add the milk slowly if you're not sure how much to use. My 11 month old son loved the meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I made the meatballs. Yummy! Haven't tried the sauce because I made my own but if the sauce is as good as the meatballs, I'll go for it. Made enough of the meatballs to freeze and they are soooo good. Oh, forgot to mention..I baked them for 25 min. at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ladysmith, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
i only used the meatball recipe, very very good. i brownewd them first then simmerd in sause for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *mrs. Farmer*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I love this recipe. It has been used in my family for over 50 years. We do not put garlic or onion in the meatballs. We do put garlic in the sauce. I do not know where my mother got the recipe, but she passed it down to me, and I have passed it down to my daughter and son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
After making and enjoying this recipe I think I will adjust the cayenne to just a 1/4 tsp. It a tad too strong after-kick for my liking. Otherwise I used the recommendation for baking the meatballs and this recipe was a real winner at my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I usually take the time to read the reviews prior to using a recipe from this site, but I didn't this time. Fortunately, they turned out well anyway. I just made the meatballs since I had some jarred sauce on hand and really didn't feel like making it from scratch. I followed the recipe to a tee, except I doubled it because I had two pounds of ground beef that needed to be used up. So now I have extra meatballs for another meal. My whole family loved the meatballs. It's the first time I've ever attempted them and I was pretty pleased at the result. I think I will try baking them next time. I really didn't have a problem with them falling apart, but it seems like a better way to prepare them. I will certainly make these again---the family would be disappointed if I didn't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
The meatballs were very good. I used more ground beef then called for, used a cookie scoop to form the balls, and then baked them for about 25 minutes at 350 as others had suggested. I then added the meatballs to an extra large jar of spaghetti sauce that I had watered down a little and added some plain tomato sauce to and let them simmer for another 20 minutes or so. This made a huge batch of sauce which I was able to freeze for two more meals, my family really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States