Meatball Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This recipe is great, and I make both the meatballs AND the sauce. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
My first time making meatballs. I follow some of the others' advice and baked them, used less milk, and I also used rolled oats to replace most of the breadcrumbs. I would make them again, they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
In a pinch for supper tonight, I decided to try this recipe. My family and I did not like this at all, even after I added several spices (such as GARLIC!). It was initially very watery, bland and spicy. I added garlic, more salt, oregano, parmesan and asiago cheese, paprika...all to not much avail. If you don't like garlic and like your sauce watery and spicy, this is the recipe for you. Otherwise, keep looking for an easy way to make spaghetti sauce out of canned tomato soup (even Campbell's didn't help...). I will not be making this again...sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by medelamom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I just made the meatballs and not the sauce. After reading the reviews, I added 3/4 c bread crumbs and 1/4 parm cheese. I also baked the meatballs in the oven it 350 for 20-30 mins rather than browning. I simmered the meatballs in a jar of spaghetti sauce for 15 mins. We really enjoyed them and will make it again. Great flavor and easy for a beginner cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Like a lot of other reviewers, I only used the meatball portion of the recipe. I should have read some of the reviews before making the meatballs. I though the meatballs were moist and flavorful but perhaps too moist. They fell apart. Next time I'll reduce how much milk I put into the meat mixture and maybe the breadcrumbs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Meat balls were awesome! I also baked in oven at 350 F for about 30mins, then added to sause. I made the sause as well very tasty! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Kiss the cook*
Home Town: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Made just the meatballs & my own sauce ;0) going by the reviews I changed it some but not much... used 1 sm. onion, less milk & used Italian bread crumbs also baked them... mine came out just right not to moist not to dry. My family loved them... I made a double batch & froze the one for future meal ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunydaze

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
My daughter LOVED these meatballs..and she's a tough critic! My brothers liked them as well. I did change it up, though, as I had a larger amount of meat to cook. 3 lbs ground beef 2 1/2 cups Italian Bread Crumbs 1 1/2 cups milk 3 eggs 1 Tbs. Garlic powder 1 Tbs. Onion powder 1 Tbs. Italian Seasoning I, like most everyone else, baked them for 30 mins. in the oven and then added them to my sauce. Let that simmer another 30 mins. and presto! It was done and it was GREAT!! Thanks for the great recipe. I will definitely be using this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Great!! Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I doubled the recipe and used a quarter of the milk. They turned out great. This was the first time i made them. I made my own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States