Meatball Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Have cooked this soup many times and it has become a family favorite. Have added a chopped onion, can of diced tomato's, quartered the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
Good family recipe. I served over a thick slice of buttered sour dough bread w/more on the side. Husband liked it better than the kids, but they liked it, too. Everyone ate it! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
It's so quick and easy. We especially enjoy it the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
I made my own meatballs for this recipe, it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
I was amazed at how wonderful this turned out. I took the liberty of adding 2 more beef bullion cubes, mushrooms, and onions but it was wonderful before that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Excellent soup!! It made me think of minestrone. Instead of beef broth, I added a packet of Lipton's Onion Soup Mix to the boiling water. I didn't have celery, so I put in corn. I really recommend that! Next time, I'll put in corn, celery, carrots, green beans, broccoli or cauliflower, and garbanzo beans. Also, I made my own meatballs (just made up my own recipe with ground beef, shredded cheddar, egg, milk, fresh bread crumbs, salt, pepper, lots of garlic powder and oregano) and that took hardly any work and it's just nicer when you make them yourself! I also added a couple teaspoons of Italian seasoning in place of the herbs mentioned, no salt... It was great! Next time I'll also red some crushed red pepper flakes. I used shells instead of macaroni and increased it to one and a half cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I made this today while hubby was outside shoveling snow. It got a resounding thumbs up from frozen hubby as well as two thumbs up from my 5 year old son and 7 year old daughter. I had to make a few substitutions due to what was in the house. Luckily I had about 25 frozen meatballs from the last time I cooked and had left-overs. No celery and only a small amound of carrots, so in went a can of corn. We were a little low on spices, so in went an envelope of Lipton Savory Herb with Garlic. I used some spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce, and at the end just added some already cooked noodles to the soup. It was just wonderful, and I'll be making this soup time and time again. Thanks to Lisa for submitting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
All I can say about this recipe is it is great!! The family loved it and I had to make it twice in one week. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Quick and easy recipe. Great for a cold afternoon. I added crushed red pepper and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
My husband calls this soup...liquid pizza! One of the few recipes for soup that my entire family loves! It is better if you have your own recipe for meatballs. Just drop them into the water/tomato mixture it will be perfect. I also used more garlic and italian seasonings than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States