Meatball Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
It's so quick and easy. We especially enjoy it the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
I made my own meatballs for this recipe, it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
Good soup. I doubled the recipe and added about a teaspoon of sugar to enhance flavor. Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
Good family recipe. I served over a thick slice of buttered sour dough bread w/more on the side. Husband liked it better than the kids, but they liked it, too. Everyone ate it! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Quick and easy recipe. Great for a cold afternoon. I added crushed red pepper and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Have cooked this soup many times and it has become a family favorite. Have added a chopped onion, can of diced tomato's, quartered the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Quite delicious. I added a few tbsps of jar spaghetti sauce and used shell pasta in place of the macaroni, since that is what I had in my pantry. Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Excellent soup!! It made me think of minestrone. Instead of beef broth, I added a packet of Lipton's Onion Soup Mix to the boiling water. I didn't have celery, so I put in corn. I really recommend that! Next time, I'll put in corn, celery, carrots, green beans, broccoli or cauliflower, and garbanzo beans. Also, I made my own meatballs (just made up my own recipe with ground beef, shredded cheddar, egg, milk, fresh bread crumbs, salt, pepper, lots of garlic powder and oregano) and that took hardly any work and it's just nicer when you make them yourself! I also added a couple teaspoons of Italian seasoning in place of the herbs mentioned, no salt... It was great! Next time I'll also red some crushed red pepper flakes. I used shells instead of macaroni and increased it to one and a half cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
good way to use up frozen meatballs, I added extra carrots, cellery and a can of mushrooms which were good. I also used egg noodles and that worked out. The number of meatballs can be altered, I added almost double to what was called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Just had to make a pot of soup this weekend & this sounded great, which it was. I softened 1/2 a chopped onion with 4-5 cloves of garlic in a little olive oil before adding all the remainder of the ingredients. I also added a 1/2 of a sliced zucchini. I used crushed tomatoes instead of tomato sauce, as that' what I had. Made my own homemade meatballs, and dropped them in the simmering soup and let cook for about 2 hours. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States