Meatball Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Mmmmm. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgajewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
i was a bit disappointed with this recipe. i was sold on the photo and obviously the person who photographed their soup thickened the broth substantially. as written the broth is just that - a broth - and this is very much a soup and not a stew. i doubled both the amount of meatballs and pasta and still found it to be too "brothy" for my taste. i cooked it in the slow cooker so adding cornstarch to thicken wasn't really an option, but i might try to make is again and thicken up the sauce so it is more like a stew. the flavor wasn't bad but it just wasn't what i was expecting when i began preparing it. oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Excellent recipe...a "grown up" version of Spaghetti-O's. I've made this a number of times now. It's a great base to get adventurous with as you can add and subtract veggies. I may try to make it a little more saucy and less soupy next time to see if I like it that way, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I have made this 2-3 times now and it is always delicious. Couldn't be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
zac thought it too spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
My kids & I enjoyed this soup, it was quick & easy to make. I bought some meatballs,shell noodles. Instead of reagular carrots I used baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I totally used creative license with this recipe, but am thrilled to know that you can use frozen meatballs in a soup! 5 Stars!! I used extra tomato sauce, a can of stewed tomatoes, beef broth instead of water, frozen mixed veggies instead of celery, a bay leaf, 1 lb. bag of turkey meatballs, and dittalini pasta. I think that's all the changes, and it was absolutely delicious with some italian bread. It's a fantastic base recipe, do what you like to it and it will still turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Good recipe. I used extra meatballs and extra macaroni to beef it up a little bit. Next time I think that I would add more vegetables and maybe one more can of tomato sauce. But it was delicious and easy and I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Great for the kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I was in the mood for soup and I came across this recipe. I am giving it four stars because I did not go off exactly what was in the recipe, I just used what I had on hand. Instead of two cans of tomato sauce, I replaced it with a jar of italian vegetable tomato sauce and 1 can of diced tomatoes. Instead of boullion cubes, I replaced that with 1 can of beef broth and quartered the meatballs. I also sauteed the carrots, celery and garlic first before I added the rest of the ingredients. The soup turned out really good, very kid friendly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States