Meatball Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I have made this 2-3 times now and it is always delicious. Couldn't be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
zac thought it too spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
My kids & I enjoyed this soup, it was quick & easy to make. I bought some meatballs,shell noodles. Instead of reagular carrots I used baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I totally used creative license with this recipe, but am thrilled to know that you can use frozen meatballs in a soup! 5 Stars!! I used extra tomato sauce, a can of stewed tomatoes, beef broth instead of water, frozen mixed veggies instead of celery, a bay leaf, 1 lb. bag of turkey meatballs, and dittalini pasta. I think that's all the changes, and it was absolutely delicious with some italian bread. It's a fantastic base recipe, do what you like to it and it will still turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Good recipe. I used extra meatballs and extra macaroni to beef it up a little bit. Next time I think that I would add more vegetables and maybe one more can of tomato sauce. But it was delicious and easy and I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Great for the kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I was in the mood for soup and I came across this recipe. I am giving it four stars because I did not go off exactly what was in the recipe, I just used what I had on hand. Instead of two cans of tomato sauce, I replaced it with a jar of italian vegetable tomato sauce and 1 can of diced tomatoes. Instead of boullion cubes, I replaced that with 1 can of beef broth and quartered the meatballs. I also sauteed the carrots, celery and garlic first before I added the rest of the ingredients. The soup turned out really good, very kid friendly. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Delicious and Hearty. I added 1 extra can of tomato sauce and two tablespoons of tomato paste to thiken it up. A also added potatoes and half an onion chopped and used turkey meatballs. Perfect on a cool day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was a gppd base to start with. I did make several changes such as I added a small amount of chopped onion and sauted that with the celery in some butter. Then I added the garlic (5 cloves...we love garlic) and the sliced carrots and cooked for about 1 minute. To that I added 2 cans of beef broth and enough water to come to 2 quarts. Then the tomato sauce along with a can of diced tomatoes, the beef bouillon cubes, the recommended spices which I also added 1 tsp. Italian seasoning, dash of cayenne pepper, dash of tabasco sauce and a little Worcestershire sauce. Added the meatballs after about 5 minutes. I used rigatoni noodles as I didn't have any macaroni on hand and added a can of corn (drained) when these were added along with a squirt of ketchup for the sweetness. Everyone in my household loved this soup. The only thing I'll do differently next time is add additional carrots, maybe add some frozen green beans and/or diced zucchini for some extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I used turkey meatballs and added an additional carrot and onion. I also added 2 cups sliced cabbage and about 1 1/2 cups of cubed (large) zucchini and 1 diced tomatoe. It was good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States