Meatball Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Love, love, loved it! I did change it up a bit with what we had in the house. But it was great. Used tomato soup instead of sauce and only one bouillon cube. And no celery, but I did add 1 extra cup noodles, and I will add at least one more cup again(3 cups total) next time. It was wonderful, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
My husband and I both love this soup. I usually increase the amount of macaroni because we love pasta, but this soup is delicious and extremely easy to make as written. Perfect for winter nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was a perfectly easy recipe and well liked by my family. I think I would use broth next time for more flavor as well as tomato paste. I added a couple bay leaves, some chopped onion and a little more tomato sauce. Next time I will leave the cooked macaroni on the side so it doesn't get too mushy for the next day or freezing. Thank you for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I found this soup to have an excellant flavor yet it was a bit thin so I added a 6 oz. can of tomato paste and some slices of mushroom and zuchinni. We seasoned it with red pepper flakes because we do that at my house. Nice hot meal with crusty bread and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This recipe was excellent! It was also very easy...and I like easy on the weekdays. I am sure the recipe is good "as is" but I did change a few things. Instead of water I used low sodium chicken broth, only 1 8oz can tomato sauce, added 1 14oz can of diced tomatoes, I added 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes, 1 package onion soup mix, and 1 extra cup of elbow macaroni. No salt. I will definitely make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
So delicious!!! I omitted the celery and added fresh sliced mushrooms and green peas. Even my picky 8 year old loved it! I used small shells instead of elbow macaroni as well. Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This a really good recipe I added a shot of Chardonnay and no celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paulette J
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Soooo good! This is similar to a family tradition recipe that I can not locate. I also find it similar to a minestrone or minestra (depending on what your family calls it). I only did one can of tomato sauce as I did not want it so "tomatoey". I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulette J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I usually read reviews before I begin.. so just took everyones advice... I added thick and zesty tomato sauce, less water and extra garlic. very tasty. Little to zesty for hubby, but that is ok with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States