Meatball Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Easy! I made it with spaghetti sauce as a substitute for tomatoe sauce and spices (although added garlic) and it was perfect. Put it beside a grilled cheese sandwich and kids and all will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I thought this was a good base to get started with. I found the broth to be bland so next time I will add an extra beef boullion cube or 2 and some tomato paste to thicken it up as suggested by another review. It also needs salt and pepper. I added some fresh spinach leaves towards the end of cooking time for added flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This soup was amazing and simple. I did not have beef broth on hand, so I used a package of onion soup mix and added corn and onions. The family was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
easy, fast and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I have made this twice now. Everyone loves it. I love how quick and easy it is. I used ready made meatballs and when I found out we were having company the second time, I added a can of diced Italian tomatoes This one is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was very good. Next time I will add a couple more cloves of garlic and maybe even an a small onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Excellent! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Excellent. I made homemade turkey meatballs then added the tomato paste and bay leaves. Fantastic! Light and delightful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenet_B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delavan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is the best meatball soup I've ever tasted! It's fantastic. My mother in law was impressed and asked for this recipe. I didn't change a thing. It's perfect as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2WowKids

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
We just had this about 10 minutes ago. It is quick and easy to make. I made a lot of changes though based on what I have on hand. I decreased the amount of water and meatballs. We have the precooked Italian meatballs from Sams and they were big ones. I also used Italian seasoning for the herbs. No celery and no tomato sauce. Instead I used just plain water and seasoned according to my liking. I wanted it to be a little thicker so I added about half a cup of white rice and it did the trick. I have very picky twin toddlers and their bowls were empty. Hubby loved it coming home from a very cold evening drive. This recipe saved me tonight and this is truly a keeper. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States