Meatball Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I actually used my own homemade meatballs instead of frozen. It was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Made this soup last night...and I used pre-packaged meatballs. The soup was AWESOME....the meatballs were gross, but that's not the fault of the poster. I disposed of the meatballs, browned up a lb of ground beef and threw that in. SOOOOO MUCH BETTER! I'll make it that way from now on if I don't make my own meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeldylanluke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was good! I did doctor it with a bit more garlic & celery salt (as I didn't have any celery). I also added 1.5 cups of pasta & one can of garbanzo beans. I enjoyed it & will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Excellent soup! My husband's favorite -- in fact he has requested this soup for his birthday dinner. The only thing I change is that I use spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato sauce since it has most of the spices in it already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Good basic base - I used 1 8oz tomato sauce and 1 10 oz tomato puree - The thickened up the broth with 2 cups of macaroni instead of one - I also added a couple of radishes and a few more cloves of garlic and a 3rd bullion - Its a about how you like it to taste - Now what I like about this soup is once my husband eats all the meat balls out of it, I can fry up some hamburger meat or ground pork and add to it- Then there is a different meal - I also like to add croutons on top with the parm cheese - There is just 2 of us and it goes far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Long Neck, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Frankly, I would rate 5 stars for the wise budget, however, I take 2 stars off for the taste. Dont get me wrong about the soup. It was very good, but I am not crazy for the "pasta" soup. The soup was very thick as I let the elbow pasta absord the runny liquids after I turned the stove off. Actually my picky kids loved them so much. I may make it again in next month for kids' sake. Also the aroma smelled so sweet and good. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
tried it, loved it, now it is a new family favorite. Next time I plan on serving this with Cheddar Bay Biscuits. YUMMY! ( my picky eater loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Noble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
love this quick simple and a hit with the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is a great base recipe...I added some additional ingredients and it turned out delicious. I added tomato paste like a previous reviewer suggested, a little more dried basil to taste, cut up fingerling potatoes, corn, 2 table spoons of heavy cream (4 servings). The soup turned out thicker and creamier like tomato bisque. My boyfriend and I mixed in the sauce from the Chipotle Peppers in adobo sauce (comes a a small can, can get at any Mexican grocery store). It was a great meatball soup with a little kick. Definately making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States