Meatball Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Frankly, I would rate 5 stars for the wise budget, however, I take 2 stars off for the taste. Dont get me wrong about the soup. It was very good, but I am not crazy for the "pasta" soup. The soup was very thick as I let the elbow pasta absord the runny liquids after I turned the stove off. Actually my picky kids loved them so much. I may make it again in next month for kids' sake. Also the aroma smelled so sweet and good. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
tried it, loved it, now it is a new family favorite. Next time I plan on serving this with Cheddar Bay Biscuits. YUMMY! ( my picky eater loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
love this quick simple and a hit with the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is a great base recipe...I added some additional ingredients and it turned out delicious. I added tomato paste like a previous reviewer suggested, a little more dried basil to taste, cut up fingerling potatoes, corn, 2 table spoons of heavy cream (4 servings). The soup turned out thicker and creamier like tomato bisque. My boyfriend and I mixed in the sauce from the Chipotle Peppers in adobo sauce (comes a a small can, can get at any Mexican grocery store). It was a great meatball soup with a little kick. Definately making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Excellent!! I have to admit, I was very skeptical while it was cooking, I kept tasting the broth & it just seemed bland.....we tend to like bold flavors..but the flavors really do come together!!Only thing I did different was to add a chopped onion and used beef broth instead of the bouillon...and a little splash of white wine...would've preferred to use red but didn't have any on hand. Excellent soup, whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMYWIFE99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I changed this recipe quite a bit, but it was a great base to go from! I wanted to share some of my changes for ideas for others! I made my meatballs from scratch and cooked them in the slow cooker all day with the broth. It added a lot of flavor! I added canned tomatoes, green beans, and fresh mushrooms as my veggies. It was amazing! Turned out really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Good way to use up leftover meatballs and sauce that I had sitting around. Reminds me of a minestrone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
{Update} I made this again today for about the 5th time and I was checking out some of the comments since the last time I made it. Many say it is too brothy. It may "appear" that way as it is cooking but once you add the pasta and it plumps up it is much thicker. This really is a wonderful soup as directed and a great base to "add on" if you like.{end Update} Made as directed - delicious! It was wonderful with crusty bread! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This soup is a hit in my family since we love meatballs. My family likes it without the pasta though. Also, I added crushed red pepper flakes which gives it a kick. Marcie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Barilla® Gluten Free Pasta Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States