Meatball Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I actually used my own homemade meatballs instead of frozen. It was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Made this soup last night...and I used pre-packaged meatballs. The soup was AWESOME....the meatballs were gross, but that's not the fault of the poster. I disposed of the meatballs, browned up a lb of ground beef and threw that in. SOOOOO MUCH BETTER! I'll make it that way from now on if I don't make my own meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeldylanluke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was good! I did doctor it with a bit more garlic & celery salt (as I didn't have any celery). I also added 1.5 cups of pasta & one can of garbanzo beans. I enjoyed it & will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Excellent soup! My husband's favorite -- in fact he has requested this soup for his birthday dinner. The only thing I change is that I use spaghetti sauce instead of the tomato sauce since it has most of the spices in it already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Good basic base - I used 1 8oz tomato sauce and 1 10 oz tomato puree - The thickened up the broth with 2 cups of macaroni instead of one - I also added a couple of radishes and a few more cloves of garlic and a 3rd bullion - Its a about how you like it to taste - Now what I like about this soup is once my husband eats all the meat balls out of it, I can fry up some hamburger meat or ground pork and add to it- Then there is a different meal - I also like to add croutons on top with the parm cheese - There is just 2 of us and it goes far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Long Neck, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Frankly, I would rate 5 stars for the wise budget, however, I take 2 stars off for the taste. Dont get me wrong about the soup. It was very good, but I am not crazy for the "pasta" soup. The soup was very thick as I let the elbow pasta absord the runny liquids after I turned the stove off. Actually my picky kids loved them so much. I may make it again in next month for kids' sake. Also the aroma smelled so sweet and good. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
tried it, loved it, now it is a new family favorite. Next time I plan on serving this with Cheddar Bay Biscuits. YUMMY! ( my picky eater loved it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Noble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
love this quick simple and a hit with the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This is a great base recipe...I added some additional ingredients and it turned out delicious. I added tomato paste like a previous reviewer suggested, a little more dried basil to taste, cut up fingerling potatoes, corn, 2 table spoons of heavy cream (4 servings). The soup turned out thicker and creamier like tomato bisque. My boyfriend and I mixed in the sauce from the Chipotle Peppers in adobo sauce (comes a a small can, can get at any Mexican grocery store). It was a great meatball soup with a little kick. Definately making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States