Meatball Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
This is very good. Not feeling well and wanted to make chicken noodle, of course nothing on hand to make it. I had a bag of meatballs and had seen this recipe earlier. My son LOVES it. I got something that made me feel a little better and he got a treat. He calls it pizza soup. Always great when the little ones will eat something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Very tasty. My 18 month old who is learning to talk kept saying "more, more". I added extra italian seasoning, garlic, and beef boullion. My only comment is that the soup base was a little thin for my taste, so I added some cornstarch to thicken it up a little bit. Next time I might try tomato paste instead, but I didn't have any on hand. All in all, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
My husband calls this soup...liquid pizza! One of the few recipes for soup that my entire family loves! It is better if you have your own recipe for meatballs. Just drop them into the water/tomato mixture it will be perfect. I also used more garlic and italian seasonings than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Easy. Both of my young children liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
This was a great soup. The family loved it. Its really fulfilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
It's a good soup. I changed a few things though. I made it in my slow cooker and used rice instead of pasta (pasta doesn't do well in the slow cooker). I just boiled water in my kettle and poured it into the slow cooker. I didn't have any oregano so I used Italian seasoning. I also didn't have any bouillon cubes so I didn't use them. Of course, the soup needed salt to replace to beef flavour. I would use more garlic too. (I love garlic!) I used 2 cloves, but I'd probably use 4 or 5 next time. If I were to make it again I would probably add more tomato and less water. I like a little thicker soup. And I also used corn in place of celery and carrots however, I think all of the above and a few more would be good too. But overall, good soup. I like the fact that I could modify to work in the slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
All I can say about this recipe is it is great!! The family loved it and I had to make it twice in one week. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I made this today while hubby was outside shoveling snow. It got a resounding thumbs up from frozen hubby as well as two thumbs up from my 5 year old son and 7 year old daughter. I had to make a few substitutions due to what was in the house. Luckily I had about 25 frozen meatballs from the last time I cooked and had left-overs. No celery and only a small amound of carrots, so in went a can of corn. We were a little low on spices, so in went an envelope of Lipton Savory Herb with Garlic. I used some spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce, and at the end just added some already cooked noodles to the soup. It was just wonderful, and I'll be making this soup time and time again. Thanks to Lisa for submitting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
only add a sm amt of noodles, I used lg noodles & they got too soft later
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
I was amazed at how wonderful this turned out. I took the liberty of adding 2 more beef bullion cubes, mushrooms, and onions but it was wonderful before that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Gluten Free Elbows Soup

Mushrooms, Italian sausage, and elbow pasta make a hearty, satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States