Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Awesome! Super Easy and quick. Used fresh mozzerella instead of provolone and that worked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
My family loved the nice and firm texture of these meatballs and the parsely added a whole new dimension for us. We've never put parsily in before it gives the meatball a nice fresh pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Yum! I made this last night and it was excellent - a huge hit! I made a few changes based on ingredients on hand - I used 1/2 lb. extra lean ground turkey and 1/2 lb. reduced fat ground italian sausage (jimmy dean) instead of the beef. I also had to substitute 1/2 of the bread crumbs with quick oats (thought I had enough crumbs but ran out in the middle :)). I made 36 meatballs, baked for 20 minutes, then put them in the sauce. We ate them on toasted hamburger buns with a little mozzarella cheese - next time we will definitely try the baguette! These would also be excellent over spaghetti, I imagine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This was really fast and easy to make. My whole family liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was really, really good. A big hit with my family. It tasted like you went out to a nice restaurant to get it. I'll be making this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Excellent! My husband and daughter loved these sandwiches. The meatballs were very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I make a heap of these meatballs (usually 16-18) then keep them at work with some cheese and hoagie rolls. It's easy to put together at work and is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
This recipe is so easy and good! I've made it several times for my family and friends - we've all loved it! I also have made the meatballs separate a few times and served w/noodles. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Delicious! I omitted the parsley (we don't like it), added a couple of tbsps of very finely chopped onion (was in the fridge, and needed using up), and I made it with some nice plump Hoagie rolls (the French baguettes at the store were very thin and rather sorry-looking). Was very pleased with the results. Thanks, BIGGUY728!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This was a great weeknight recipe! I just searched for recipes with ground beef, and came up with this recipe. I used soft french rolls and they were perfect. Be sure you remove the bread to make a well. You'll need it! My husband and I will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States