Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Messy to eat, but easy and fun to make. I have also used hoagie buns which work great. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
wonderful! even my husband who is very picky liked this sandwich! I highly recommemnd removing some of the bread from inside the bun... makes it much less messy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBIEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
It's Monday night and no dinner in sight! I refer to my recipe box and find this recipe. I rush to the grocery store and am home by 7:00 to watch "SURFACE". In 40 minutes we are eating cheesy meatball subs that even my picky nine year old likes! EASY, TASTY and QUICK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
These meatballs are super easy and taste great! I used my cookie dough scoop to get uniform sizes... it worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
easy...quick...satisfying! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Awesome! Super Easy and quick. Used fresh mozzerella instead of provolone and that worked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
My family loved the nice and firm texture of these meatballs and the parsely added a whole new dimension for us. We've never put parsily in before it gives the meatball a nice fresh pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Yum! I made this last night and it was excellent - a huge hit! I made a few changes based on ingredients on hand - I used 1/2 lb. extra lean ground turkey and 1/2 lb. reduced fat ground italian sausage (jimmy dean) instead of the beef. I also had to substitute 1/2 of the bread crumbs with quick oats (thought I had enough crumbs but ran out in the middle :)). I made 36 meatballs, baked for 20 minutes, then put them in the sauce. We ate them on toasted hamburger buns with a little mozzarella cheese - next time we will definitely try the baguette! These would also be excellent over spaghetti, I imagine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This was really fast and easy to make. My whole family liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was really, really good. A big hit with my family. It tasted like you went out to a nice restaurant to get it. I'll be making this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States