Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
A new weekly dish. Fixed this recipe as directed and family was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDS1050

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I wish I could give this recipe 100 stars, it is SO delicious. I made it exact as the recipe called, the meatballs are SO good I have decided to make a triple batch and freeze them to have them on hand for spaghetti in the future. It's such great comfort food, very simple and not too time-consuming! Thanks for the recipe, will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This sandiwch was as good or better than one from the pizzaria down the street. I will be using the meatballl recipe in my spaghetti sauce. I used Primo Thick and Zesty original tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was the first time I've ever tired to make meatballs and it turned out a huge success. They are rather simple to make and turn out very flavorful. My boyfriend and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loribelle Chan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
great, easy and fast recipe to throw together! loved it!!! ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBROWN998

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
These were good, though next time I may add a touch of salt to the meatballs. I baked them on a rack in my baking pan so all the grease could drip away -- I wish I had sprayed it with nonstick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Brilliant - the whole family loved them. I used shredded mozarella and omitted the Italian seasoning from the meatballs but sprinkled the grow ups sandwiches with dried basil, oregano, and red pepper flakes before returning to the oven to melt the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I used a 20 oz. package of ground turkey, and ussed other viewers' suggestions...3 t. Italian seasoning, 3 cloves garlic, 3 T. Parmesan, 2 eggs, and 1 t. pepper. Unfortunately, I also took someone's suggestion to add salt. I added about 1/2 t., and I thought they were too salty. Next time, I'd use a bigger jar of spahetttig sauce, since we didn't have enough for everyone. Used the market's bolillo rolls instead of a baguette. We'll use mozzarella next time, instead of provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kprete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was so easy and yummy! The only thing I did differently was to use hoagie rolls instead. Everyone loved it, which is no easy feat in my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This was an excellent meatball recipe simple and easy but very tasty nonetheless. I followed the recipes exactly except for the addition of onion powder and a little fresh cracked black pepper. Wonderful!!! A little warning though, these are very filling so if your not looking for something hearty and filling you might want to pass this one by. Thank for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States