Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Excellent, delicious meal. The only change I made was to use mozzeralla cheese instead of provolone because that is what we had. These meatballs would also be great with spaghetti, but having them on a sandwich made for a very popular dinner at my house. I also think the meatballs could be made in the slow cooker, making this very easy and ready to eat when you are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Well, I guess I cheated when making this recipe because I already had leftover meatballs in the freezer, which made this a snap to make. What I particularly liked about this recipe was the olive oil, garlic powder and the pinch of salt added to the bread. In my opinion, that took this sandwich up a notch. Hubs and I both liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Loved this!!! I have been looking for an easy and yummy recipe for years. This is it!! My whole family loved it - even my two little ones! It does make 24 meatballs - but I followed the recipe exactly - and I loved it. Will be making a double batch next time and freezing them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Hmmm. Maybe I'm used to really good meatballs in my family, because I did not think these were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
good meatballs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGURU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Best meatballs ever! My boyfriend loves them and begs me to make them more often. I used this recipe to make meatballs to put in spaghetti too. They're so tasty! The only reason its getting 4/5 stars is because I find that I have to cook them a bit longer than mentioned in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Really like this recipe - we've also used turkey and it works really well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen914
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars only because I personally never try recipes that have less than 4 stars since I don't have the money to be risking ingredients over unreliable recipes, however this recipe is certainly worth trying. But I will give anyone planning on making this one suggestion, definitely use at the very leanest, 80/20 ground beef instead of a leaner fat content beef, this recipe leaves the meat mixture far too dry to be using lean ground beef, especially if you like your meatballs juicy like those at Subway. Mine were juicy but I'd like them just a TAD bit juicer so I think I will take away about 50% of the breadcrumbs next time. The seasoning on these meatballs while using Italian seasoned breadcrumbs were perfect, so if you're using plain breadcrumbs, I'd increase the Italian seasoning just a little. Also added just a little fresh red bell pepper in tiny diced pieces to the meatballs. I made my own spaghetti sauce by pulse-blending a can of stewed tomatoes for only about 5 seconds (left it a LITTLE chunky), then transferred to a sauce pan and simmered on low while meatballs were in the oven, I added Italian seasoning, basil, cumin, Parmesan, salt/pepper, a little red cooking wine, sliced onion, a few drops of Tabasco, and garlic powder to the sauce. I'm sure if you don't have spaghetti sauce available you can do the same thing with a can of diced tomatoes, whole tomatoes, or crushed tomatoes,--- or fresh tomatoes with some water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I prepared the meatballs according to the recipe. I used Italian sausage flavored sauce. I served them with mozzarella and provolone on a french sub roll. My wife and I loved it, but it was a little too strong for the kids. I'm giving it 5 stars based on how much the adults enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Best meatball sandwiches! I also made a few changes as other reviewers did but changed it a bit to our taste: 3 tbs parmesan, 2 eggs, 4 cloves minced garlic, 3 (spicy) Italian sausage links. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States