Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
This was alright, not great. Probably better with homemade sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by KAESS
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Very good! I'm not a fan of meatballs so I don't make them all the time but for some reason, this sandwich was SO good even my picky teen said they were "the best meatballs she's ever had" and she ate the whole sandwich (which is rare!). French baguette is a very skinny loaf so I just used individual hoagie rolls. And when I put them back in the oven for the cheese to melt, I turned on the broiler and put them in for 2 minutes. Great sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
As is written I'd only give it 4. I felt like it needed more seasoning and maybe a little thicker sauce, But that depends on the sauce you buy. Next time I'll add more seasoning. Still really good, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Absolutley fantastic. Just might be one of the best meatballs I've ever had. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Made this recipe tonight and absolutely loved it! Did add a few personal touches (all beef, extra parmesan, and extra on the seasonings) but all in all it was one of the most D-Lish recipes I have made! Would definitely recommend to others and are planning on making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chargers94
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I liked it this recipe. Extremely easy to make. The only problem to me was that there was no wow factor. I'm going to use the recipe again, just going to doctor it up. Definitely the way to go the French baguette though, awesome idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This recipe is so good! My husband hates meatballs and just said these were awesome and to add them to my own recipe book. I definitely recommend them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I used all garlic powder, made the bread crumbs fresh, and didn't use garlic. I also used regular wheat bread instead of the baguette and shredded cheese instead of provolone. The sandwich still tasted fantastic! The meatballs are so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Excellent basic meatball reciepe. I make mine much smaller- I get around 20- bake for 18 minutes. My family loves these. I add a little finely diced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I made it as directed and found it delicious! My kids loved it and so did the hubby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States