Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I made it as directed and found it delicious! My kids loved it and so did the hubby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Awesome! Cooked perfectly! Added red pepper flakes in the sauce for extra spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Kids loved it. They ate all of it and we even had leftovers for the next day. They ate the leftovers also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mcgarity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
OMG LOL 69 pictures ;) ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I have made this twice. The first time it seemed a bit bland and my husband wasn't too impressed. The second time I added some lightly sautéed onion and a little extra Italian seasoning, parmesan cheese and garlic (just 1 extra clove). I also made sure I got plenty of garlic powder and salt on the bread when I brushed it with olive oil. Lastly, I put provolone on one side of the bread and then parmesan on the other (then broiled for a min in the oven to melt well). This time I also served with an extra bowl of sauce for people to scoop or dip in as necessary. This time I got RAVE reviews and will absolutely be using this recipe, with those few changes, again. Like a few others, I mused the individual hoagie type rolls as well and they worked out very nicely - after they were scooped out they held the meatballs nicely and were manageable to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Delicious!!! I used ground turkey and turkey Italian sausages because I wanted a leaner meat. Overall the meatballs were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RyanC24_
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
these turned out fantastic! a bit too much seasoning for my liking but otherwise fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is the best meatball recipe I've found! Amazingly delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Brady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Had with my husbands fresh baked rolls...Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This recipe was a hit. We really enjoyed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States