Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This sandiwch was as good or better than one from the pizzaria down the street. I will be using the meatballl recipe in my spaghetti sauce. I used Primo Thick and Zesty original tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was the first time I've ever tired to make meatballs and it turned out a huge success. They are rather simple to make and turn out very flavorful. My boyfriend and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loribelle Chan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
great, easy and fast recipe to throw together! loved it!!! ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBROWN998

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
These were good, though next time I may add a touch of salt to the meatballs. I baked them on a rack in my baking pan so all the grease could drip away -- I wish I had sprayed it with nonstick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Brilliant - the whole family loved them. I used shredded mozarella and omitted the Italian seasoning from the meatballs but sprinkled the grow ups sandwiches with dried basil, oregano, and red pepper flakes before returning to the oven to melt the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I used a 20 oz. package of ground turkey, and ussed other viewers' suggestions...3 t. Italian seasoning, 3 cloves garlic, 3 T. Parmesan, 2 eggs, and 1 t. pepper. Unfortunately, I also took someone's suggestion to add salt. I added about 1/2 t., and I thought they were too salty. Next time, I'd use a bigger jar of spahetttig sauce, since we didn't have enough for everyone. Used the market's bolillo rolls instead of a baguette. We'll use mozzarella next time, instead of provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kprete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was so easy and yummy! The only thing I did differently was to use hoagie rolls instead. Everyone loved it, which is no easy feat in my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This was an excellent meatball recipe simple and easy but very tasty nonetheless. I followed the recipes exactly except for the addition of onion powder and a little fresh cracked black pepper. Wonderful!!! A little warning though, these are very filling so if your not looking for something hearty and filling you might want to pass this one by. Thank for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is a great recipe! My picky boys ate them all and loved them....as did I. They were moist and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
These meatballs are delicious. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States