Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
My boyfriend and I hosted a family party and this was the main attraction. They were a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Canyon Country, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
A very good recipe. It's a keeper! I used two eggs instead. I added the sauce to the meatballs and had them in the oven a lot longer. Turned out great! I love it with pasta instead of bread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAKERBUNNY78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Thesse turned out great! A lot of work for "meatball subs", but were excellent. Made extra and froze to use later with spaghetti. Weeknights are crazy for us, so home cooking is sometimes difficult. This was easy, yummy, and it made two meals in one! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
The meatballs were great - I used 1/4 tsp garlic powder instead of minced garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Made last night... awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Excellent. My only change is the meatballs take a full 30 minutes to cook; they were still partially raw after 20 minutes. Also, make sure you have plenty of sauce on hand. The bread soaks up a lot. The baguette we got was rather large, so a full sub was four meals worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Made this for my son, who loves these at Subway. He said they were just as good. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful. My husband and my son's friend loved them, too, as did I. This will be a weekend favorite at our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
DH did not like it - too much Italian seasoning. My 7 and 3 year old sons liked them. I thought the seasoning was too much. I will make them again but half the amount of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Really excellent, although it depends a lot on the quality of both the meatballs and the sauce, so make or buy the best you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
The only change I make to this recipe is that I use ground turkey instead of beef. I must say these are the absolute best meatballs I've ever eaten. Very tasty and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarksburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States