Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I used a 20 oz. package of ground turkey, and ussed other viewers' suggestions...3 t. Italian seasoning, 3 cloves garlic, 3 T. Parmesan, 2 eggs, and 1 t. pepper. Unfortunately, I also took someone's suggestion to add salt. I added about 1/2 t., and I thought they were too salty. Next time, I'd use a bigger jar of spahetttig sauce, since we didn't have enough for everyone. Used the market's bolillo rolls instead of a baguette. We'll use mozzarella next time, instead of provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kprete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was so easy and yummy! The only thing I did differently was to use hoagie rolls instead. Everyone loved it, which is no easy feat in my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This was an excellent meatball recipe simple and easy but very tasty nonetheless. I followed the recipes exactly except for the addition of onion powder and a little fresh cracked black pepper. Wonderful!!! A little warning though, these are very filling so if your not looking for something hearty and filling you might want to pass this one by. Thank for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is a great recipe! My picky boys ate them all and loved them....as did I. They were moist and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
These meatballs are delicious. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This was exactly what I was looking for on a casual Saturday night at home! The meatballs were terrific. This was the first time I ever baked meatballs and they came out really well. Will definitely make again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
The meatballs came out well, perfectly moist I added salt and pepper to the meat and I felt it could have even used a bit more salt. The italian seasoning is prominent but not overpowering. I added worcestershire sauce and dried onion. We (my 6, 4yo, husband and myself) liked this. I used american cheese because I was out of provolone which I have used for other subs on the past, and I think it tasted better that way even :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Way too much Italian seasoning, it overpowered the sandwich. But the meatballs turned out perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Love these meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States