Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I added some sausage and some red pepper flakes for extra kick. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Excellent meatball sub recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Awesome recipe!! Best meatball sub ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmmoureau24
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
A new weekly dish. Fixed this recipe as directed and family was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDS1050

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I wish I could give this recipe 100 stars, it is SO delicious. I made it exact as the recipe called, the meatballs are SO good I have decided to make a triple batch and freeze them to have them on hand for spaghetti in the future. It's such great comfort food, very simple and not too time-consuming! Thanks for the recipe, will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This sandiwch was as good or better than one from the pizzaria down the street. I will be using the meatballl recipe in my spaghetti sauce. I used Primo Thick and Zesty original tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was the first time I've ever tired to make meatballs and it turned out a huge success. They are rather simple to make and turn out very flavorful. My boyfriend and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loribelle Chan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
great, easy and fast recipe to throw together! loved it!!! ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBROWN998

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
These were good, though next time I may add a touch of salt to the meatballs. I baked them on a rack in my baking pan so all the grease could drip away -- I wish I had sprayed it with nonstick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Brilliant - the whole family loved them. I used shredded mozarella and omitted the Italian seasoning from the meatballs but sprinkled the grow ups sandwiches with dried basil, oregano, and red pepper flakes before returning to the oven to melt the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States