Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This recipe saved us - we needed something to bring in for lunch that was going to be quick to throw together. It took about 10 minutes to make the meatballs then another 25 to bake (after 20 minutes they were still not all cooked through - need to use the meat thermometer next time). Definitely a delicious and moist meatball! Didn't bother with the garlic powder and toasting since I'm at work. The garlic is prominent, surprisingly with only 2 cloves. This barely made 4 sandwiches for us so I would double this recipe next time. I only had Italian seasoned bread crumbs on hand so I didn't include the Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I added some sausage and some red pepper flakes for extra kick. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Excellent meatball sub recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Awesome recipe!! Best meatball sub ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmmoureau24
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
A new weekly dish. Fixed this recipe as directed and family was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DDS1050

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I wish I could give this recipe 100 stars, it is SO delicious. I made it exact as the recipe called, the meatballs are SO good I have decided to make a triple batch and freeze them to have them on hand for spaghetti in the future. It's such great comfort food, very simple and not too time-consuming! Thanks for the recipe, will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This sandiwch was as good or better than one from the pizzaria down the street. I will be using the meatballl recipe in my spaghetti sauce. I used Primo Thick and Zesty original tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was the first time I've ever tired to make meatballs and it turned out a huge success. They are rather simple to make and turn out very flavorful. My boyfriend and I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loribelle Chan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
great, easy and fast recipe to throw together! loved it!!! ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBROWN998

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
These were good, though next time I may add a touch of salt to the meatballs. I baked them on a rack in my baking pan so all the grease could drip away -- I wish I had sprayed it with nonstick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States