Meatball Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is a great sandwich. I used my own meatball recipe (which is actually pretty close to this one) and followed the assembly technique. We all enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiS711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Amazing!! I doubled the recipe and added a pound of sweet Italian sausage instead of the second pound of ground beef. And I cooked them in a mini muffin tin for ease of scooping out. My kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Frazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I've cooked this recipe once with my aid, and I tasted so good that I ate one-third of the sandwich for one day and the other one-third for the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I loved this meatball recipe. I used 2 eggs and garlic and onion powder to taste, a little salt and pepper and stir brand Italian bread crumbs. I make my own sauce. I also browned the balls before baking for 20 minutes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macaroni Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Made as written. Definitely needs Italian sausage mixed with ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
These were delicious!! Just added some more garlic because we love lots of it. Great sandwiches and will use this recipe for spaghetti and meatballs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Easy Steak Sandwich

See how to make a sub shop-style cheese steak sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States