Meatball Orzo Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Howard
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Made this exactly as is and loved it. Simple and easy to make. I am sure the meatballs make a difference overall. We used "Home Style" frozen meatballs rather than "Italian". Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
very good, easy, and flavorful...this will go into my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was REALLY good! I made as written except for subbing spinach for zucchini and inadvertently used a bit less lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
could have done with-out the lemon juice, other wise it was still good enough to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Different! Easy! Delicious! I used a handful of frozen spinach instead of the zucchini. This dish seems exotic, in spite of it's simple ingredients and the ease with which it's put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oven Mitts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
The taste was good .... but it doesn't look good. After adding the egg to the soup it leaves the broth not so appetizing to look at. I didn't want to tell my husband what was in it until after he tried it, but he keep asking me, what was the white stuff in the broth? He also didn't like the way it looked. tasted good but I can't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I have never reviewed or rated a recipe before, but this sounded so interesting and I made it tonight and it is WONDERFUL!!!!! I LOVED IT!! DEFINITELY A KEEPER!! Was a little peppery for my hubby, so may cut back the pepper a little for him. After reading all the reviiews before making, I did cut back the lemon juice just a little, added an extra egg, more Orzo (1 cup) and used carrots and celery because it's what I had on hand. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!! VERY VERY YUMMY!!! Can't wait to take it to our next pot luck at work. Also, so easy to make and quick!!! 5 STARS from me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This is a must try for a winter recipe! I have a love affair with homemade soups, so does my Hubby, this is one of our favorites! In the top 2, it's a toss up between this and lasagna soup :)) You must make these changes: Use 1 cup of orzo and don't put it in until the last 10 mintues, fresh lemon juice and for peets sake make your own mini-meatballs with fresh minced garlic(don't leave this out), s & p, red pepper, breadcrumbs, then saute them for a few minutes and throw them in the soup to finish. YUMMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I made this tonight and it was fabulous!!! I made my own homemade meatballs though. No complaints to speak of!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I've made this soup numerous times and it's always delicious. Sometimes I even follow the recipe! Other times I add grated carrots, onion, basically whatever I have handy. Even my very picky daughter loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States