Meatball Noodle Onion Stoup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I work at conveince store we make soups and sandwiches, and I tryed this recipe on Wednesday, today I asked what everybody thought about it and all the reviews were it was great. It is one to be served again. Thank you, Katsocks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is great but I added about 2 tsps of italian seasoning, added salt, and added 1/2 can of tomato sauce, then eliminated the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Would also be good with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbiana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Independence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
easy & delicious! ours cooked a bit longer and didn't have much soup liquid, but the taste was fatastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
My whole family loved this easy delicious soup! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Tried this out since we had nothing in the house but pasta and frozen meatballs (I really need to go shopping soon), and I wanted a variation from the standard spaghetti and meatballs. SO GOOD! Skipped the mushrooms (we don't like mushrooms), and added crushed red pepper during the boiling water phase. Also sprinkled some fried onion straws, for some crunch, and shredded cheese on to each helping. My family loved this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanten99

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Absolutely delicious, halved the recipe for my wife and I. Left out the mushrooms and used tomato paste instead of a can of tomatoes(our preference). My wife, who doesn't like meatballs or tomatoes went back for seconds. Next time I will try adding green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
On the plus side, this recipe is easy to put together. On the minus side, the taste is only average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Needed a recipe that called for lots of meatballs (that's all the protein I could find in my freezer). This recipe was perfect. My 3 children and husband loved it especially because it was such a cold evening. I always ask 'how many stars' and they gave it 4 (basically that means I will make it again but need a few weeks in between). Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I needed a quick dinner tonight. My husband wasn't impressed with this so I won't be making it again. I liked it more than hubby did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States