Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
My family did not like this recipe. It is missing something and for us it is way to dry and too little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Chef Johns is way better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Best meatball recipe ever! I used 1/2 lb of italian sausage and 1/2 lb of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very good eaten right out of the oven. Not very good reheated, dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda Jones
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I used everything except for the onion, chili flakes (not a big fan) I did use chili powder though! amazing!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Good, very good but next time I'm going to cut down a little on the spices. After they were done in the oven, I added them into my spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Really great recipe. I have made adjustments because there were some things I needed to use before they went bad: I used 1/2 ground chuck and 1/2 italian sausage. I also used an egg in place of the milk as per other reviews. Instead of garlic salt, I used two cloves of minced garlic (I thought there would be too much salt in there otherwise). The cooking time was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made them with pork and red onions instead of beef and regular onions and it was amazing in Alfredo sauce and parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made this for tomorrow nights dinner. I hope we have some left to eat tomorrow night. I doubled the recipe, because we like leftovers. My only change was to use fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. My husband & I have each sampled 3 meatballs already. I hope the kids get some. The house smells amazing too! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
good recipe. I did increase the parmesan, Worcestershire sauce and used sazon Goya bread crumbs. used a quarter of the onion and chopped it small as possible for the picky eaters. I baked the meatballs for 15 min at 375 and took them out and placed into the pasta sauce cooked on low for a few hours and they came out perfect. I used two canned spaghetti sauce and spruced it up with brown sugar, butter, Italian seasoning, piece of bell pepper for that butter taste, garlic, powder, and onion powder can change a basic can of pasta sauce. kid approved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Silva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,879) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States