Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
These meatballs were easy to make. I would suggest greasing your baking pan first. Mine stuck to the pan badly, despite using a non-stick pan! I would also recommend using onion powder or onion flakes vs fresh, chopped onion, as the onions still had a lot of crunch and bite to them. I don't mind it, but my hubby doesn't like crunchy onion texture. Next time, I'll only make these two adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haslet, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This was a solid meat ball but twenty minutes was too long to cook it. It was sort of tough and definitely could have been cooked for five minutes less at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Kirk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Love it. I don't use much salt in my foods so that is the only change, but the meatballs were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Made them exactly as indicated... excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Family did not like. Also too spicy. Would be good as appetizer but not family meal for us anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is my son's favorite dinner. Meatball Monday is now a weekly tradition :) (we have it with spaghetti of course)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Really great meatballs. I didn't add the hot sauce and added about half the red pepper (a packet from the pizza hut package)and it gave it flavor without the spicy punch. Otherwise cooked exactly as is (I double the recipe or else it would be gone immediately) and everyone goes crazy over it. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
These are awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Best. Meatballs. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States