Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
My husband loved these meatballs. I thought they were good but a little too spicy for me even though I decreased the amount f red pepper flakes. I covered them with beef gravy that I added mushrooms to. Will make again but not so spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Remick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was the "BEST" meatball recipe I have ever tried. I overdid it on the Oregano which was my own fault. I will not do that again. But, thanks so much for sharing this recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I really love this recipe. Not too finicky, just good flavorful ingredients that I generally have on hand. I make a double batch, flash freeze right on the cookie sheets. I then place them in freezer bags so that I can pull them out of the freezer as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarterCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great! Quick and easy! I don't drink milk and I avoid beef so I used ground pork and almond milk instead and they turned out wonderful. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Not awful. I omitted the hot sauce and used an egg instead of the milk. I also cut back on the red pepper. I think there was still too much red pepper. This recipe is not bad, just not even close to being 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Thank you lovestohost! These were amazing. Didn't change a thing. I rolled them small and served them with sweet and sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
First try at making a meatball. Worked out quite well. Simple and wonderful even though i left out the hot sauce due to personal tastes. I will make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Kisabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I tasked hubby to make these meatballs. He did such a wonderful job! We-ooops-He followed the directions to the "t", however, I think he added too much hot sauce-MEN. Use garlic powder instead garlic salt. Or add no salt at all. Make sure you chop onions very small or all you will get is a mouthful of onions(sorry, honey). Make extras to freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I thought this recipe turned out fantastic. I followed exactly except for red flake peppers b/c I didn't have. We ate half and froze half for another time. Everyone including my picky children ate them. My only comment would be that when you put in the oven I would recommend lining the baking sheet b/c I spent a lot of time cleaning it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Best meatballs ever! This is a five-star recipe as is, but even better if you use 1/2 beef 1/2 pork, fresh garlic, and ricotta instead of milk. Also, we like spicy, so I put several dashes of hot sauce. Thank you for this delish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States