Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Really great recipe. I have made adjustments because there were some things I needed to use before they went bad: I used 1/2 ground chuck and 1/2 italian sausage. I also used an egg in place of the milk as per other reviews. Instead of garlic salt, I used two cloves of minced garlic (I thought there would be too much salt in there otherwise). The cooking time was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made them with pork and red onions instead of beef and regular onions and it was amazing in Alfredo sauce and parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I made this for tomorrow nights dinner. I hope we have some left to eat tomorrow night. I doubled the recipe, because we like leftovers. My only change was to use fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. My husband & I have each sampled 3 meatballs already. I hope the kids get some. The house smells amazing too! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
good recipe. I did increase the parmesan, Worcestershire sauce and used sazon Goya bread crumbs. used a quarter of the onion and chopped it small as possible for the picky eaters. I baked the meatballs for 15 min at 375 and took them out and placed into the pasta sauce cooked on low for a few hours and they came out perfect. I used two canned spaghetti sauce and spruced it up with brown sugar, butter, Italian seasoning, piece of bell pepper for that butter taste, garlic, powder, and onion powder can change a basic can of pasta sauce. kid approved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Silva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I found it to be too salty; so next time I'll split the salt in half. Otherwise, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Amazing meatballs. Will definitely make this over and over again. Next time I'll cut down the spices a tad bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Playa Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My wife and I loved these but my 15 y/o thought there was too much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neal Spears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
A really great basic recipe! First time I baked meatballs. They came out really, really good. I used gouda cheese instead of parm and they came out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This recipe rocks and rolls. I made these meatballs for meatball and marinara sandwiches. Due to the exquisite taste of the meatballs, my honey bunny scarfed his sandwich down in about 2 minutes flat. I did not make any changes to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I give this recipe 4 stars, but after MY tweaks (of course) its a 5 star meatball! I added some things that made it truly awesome!! I chopped up 1/3 lb of bacon, and sautéed it with the onions and minced garlic (instead of garlic salt). I also added 1/3 cup of chopped ROASTED pine nuts...I mixed them all in, rolled em out, and baked em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Weir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,843) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States