Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Not awful. I omitted the hot sauce and used an egg instead of the milk. I also cut back on the red pepper. I think there was still too much red pepper. This recipe is not bad, just not even close to being 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Thank you lovestohost! These were amazing. Didn't change a thing. I rolled them small and served them with sweet and sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
First try at making a meatball. Worked out quite well. Simple and wonderful even though i left out the hot sauce due to personal tastes. I will make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Kisabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I tasked hubby to make these meatballs. He did such a wonderful job! We-ooops-He followed the directions to the "t", however, I think he added too much hot sauce-MEN. Use garlic powder instead garlic salt. Or add no salt at all. Make sure you chop onions very small or all you will get is a mouthful of onions(sorry, honey). Make extras to freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I thought this recipe turned out fantastic. I followed exactly except for red flake peppers b/c I didn't have. We ate half and froze half for another time. Everyone including my picky children ate them. My only comment would be that when you put in the oven I would recommend lining the baking sheet b/c I spent a lot of time cleaning it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Best meatballs ever! This is a five-star recipe as is, but even better if you use 1/2 beef 1/2 pork, fresh garlic, and ricotta instead of milk. Also, we like spicy, so I put several dashes of hot sauce. Thank you for this delish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Very good. I doubled the recipebut didn't double the red pepper, using half ground pork. It was plenty spicy for us. Good meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Love this recipe - the red pepper flakes add a very delicious kick of spicy flavor that doesn't feel "too spicy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Danielson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Made tonight...awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
AMAZE balls!!!! Only 2 changes: added 1/4 lb sweet Italian sausage & substituted milk for 1/3 c. ricotta. Very moist and held together perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Simoncelli

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States