Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Best meatballs ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Awesome! Added red pepper flakes instead on hot sauce, they were still awesome. Oh, and, I soaked my breadcrumbs in the milk before adding them to the meat. That keeps the bread from drying out the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
We made this tonight, except I used 4 total pounds of meat, with 1 being pork sausage. I recalculated the other ingredients. This is a keeper. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This is great! I am lactose intolerant and am sensitive to spiciness. So I omitted milk, cheese, and hot sauce. Used 1/3 cup white grape juice. Also, I did not have enough Italian seasoning. So I just used three shakes from the spice bottles for each spice that makes up Italian seasoning. Still had a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I started making these before I checked my pantry, so had to use half Italian breadcrumbs, half plain, and had no Italian herb blend. . Also left out crushed red pepper intentionally. They were just OK. They burned on the bottom at 400 degrees, so for last batch I lowered to 350, and turned them halfway, and those did not burn. Not worth the effort in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I omit the red pepper flakes for my kids, but the entire family loves these. I have made these with both beef and meatloaf mix, and both are very good. I recently used this recipe to stuff green peppers, and they were awesome. This recipe is in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Hands down, these are the best meatballs I've ever had. I've made these about six times now and they are flawless. If you don't feel like dicing an onion, you can substitute about 1/2 teaspoon onion powder (as I've done on lazy days), and you can use garlic powder instead of garlic salt (I seem to never have garlic salt around) for the same results. Other than that, I would not make any alterations as these meatballs are simply wonderful as they are. Excellent work, LTH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
These were really good and moist. I used 1/2 ground beef, 1/2 Italian sausage and they came out wonderful. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is amazing. I use 96% lean beef, sweet baby rays bbq sauce in place of Worcester sauce, and no hot sauce. Comes out moist and delicious. Tip : use the mix to make a meatloaf. Bake in ove for 1 hour @ 350. Or these make great burger patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is my new go-to meatball recipe! I did substitute the milk for 1 egg and 1/4 cup of spaghetti sauce (I make my own but I'm sure any sauce would be ok). They held together beautifully and they were the perfect compliment to my homemade sauce. I will definitely be making these from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States