Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Tasted too much like meatloaf and the spices were overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Good recipe, probably would have been great if I had done a very fine dice on the onions. They flavor was really yummy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was fantastic. First time I made them I mostly followed it right it but took a few things out (because I don't like spicy food) and replaced the milk with marinara and then baked then in buiscuits with marinara and cheese. Went over so well! This next time I wanted to put them in a teriyaki dish so instead of oregano and Italian spices I used Chinese 5 spice and replaced Worcestershire with soy sauce and just omitted hot sauce and pepper flakes. They turned out perfect and went great with teriyaki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Rascher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Me and my family are gluten free for many who do not know what gluten is it is the thing that makes your bread rise mostly found in wheat items anything made with wheat, we make our bread crumbs from scratch and we also don't use any red pepper or hot sauce and its really good you don't have to have gluten to have a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
We love these! I do use ground turkey, though. Also I add an egg to the mix before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Perfection!!! I wanted meatballs with gravy for a hearty meal, so instead of using the Italian seasoning & oregano I subbed Lipton onion & mushroom soup seasoning (about a tablespoon) & made gravy with the remaining packet. I also had leftover fresh bread so I used plain bread crumbs. These were absolutely delicious & smelled amazing while cooking. I made 12 & they were perfectly cooked in exactly 20 mins. I will never use another meatball recipe now! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Super easy and delicious! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Actually better than I thought! I had all the ingredients except for the oregano but it delicious anyway. It had a bite to it because of the peppers. I like the fact that this recipe can be used for not only just typical spaghetti and meatballs but can also be used for appetizers with a sweet and sour sauce or any way you would like. I will definitely make this again and make sure I have the oregano available. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
The only thing I did different was to use ground turkey instead. They didn't need any marinara sauce or anything. They were so good and full of flavor. Just enough spice to be really good but not too hot. I never have been able to make meatballs(they always fall apart or something), but this turned out awesome. They've got to be the best meatballs I've ever had. The good news is now I can make them at home instead of having to buy them premade! I'll be making them again. They'll be perfect for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
So easy to make and really good. It was the first time I made meatballs and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States