Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
My family loves these meatballs. I will also add in chopped spinach (to sneak a veggie in the meal) and they still eat them up heartily! LOL Score 1 for mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
My little guys and (not a meatball loving) hubby love these. Due to allergies, I omitted the Parmesan cheese and milk and they taste fabulous! I make a huge batch then freeze them to add to spaghetti sauce for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Nice recipe, I think my fiance messed it up and suggested putting it at 425. I enjoyed this recipe but may decrease the red pepper to 1/2 teaspoon instead of 3/4. I'm a wuss when it comes to spicy. These are fine for me, but would be more enjoyable if I tasted the meatball and other seasonings rather than jus feel the kick of the red pepper. Again, it's a personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was quick and easy to prepare. I used a mix of ground beef, pork and veal. I omitted the worcestshire sauce because I'm not a fan of it. I would cut down on the salt the next time to about half. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Our meatball loving family enjoyed this recipe. Like another reviewer, I used and egg in place of milk. I also added some frozen spinach. I'm thrilled that this recipe cooks the meatballs quickly and thoroughly! A winner that I've saved for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I didn't care for them. My husband said they were "overspiced."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Pfautz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Loved by the whole family!! Really good. Used saltines instead of bread crumbs and left out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Amazing. Finally found the meatball recipe for me! Easy, moist, GREAT flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
PERFECTION at it's best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wada Mann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States