Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
My husband really looks forward to me making these meatballs. This last time, I cooked them on the Big Green Egg.....Oh. my. gosh! I lined a pan with foil and lightly sprayed with Pam. I added one Apple wood chunk to the coals and cooked for 20 minutes at 400 degrees. Unless weather dictates, I will ALWAYS cook them in the BGE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Merrels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seecode
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Really good meatballs. I tripled the recipe. Used 2lbs ground beef and 1lbs ground pork. Made over 70 ~1" meatballs. I threw 20 in a sweet and sour sauce (ketchup, bbq sauce, cranberries, grape jelly) and the rest into the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I don't use eggs or milk and still sticks together nicely. I use rice chex mix cereal for breadcrumbs. Sooooo good. My family love them! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Witt Piedra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Wonderful recipe! Easy and quick to put together. After baking for 20 minutes I added them to a pot of spaghetti sauce, cooked for 10 minutes more and then served over penne pasta. My family loved them. Thank you lovestohost for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This is a staple in our house, even my pickiest eater requests this. I will have to try one of the suggestions about the ricotta cheese and pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Just the right blend of spices and kick without bring too much. Bsked on aa rack -no grease and no mess. Taste great alone and can't wait to add to a pit of simmering sauce. Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVPERRY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Fantastic! Didn't change a thing in the recipe!! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
awesome meatballs...may omit the hot sauce next time...but will keep the pepper flakes...made it with ground pork...chicken or turkey would be good too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I have been making these almost twice a month. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
The only change I make is to double the recipe as my family loves this recipe. I make this and my children love it. They eat them as a snack with no sauce and then for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States