Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by katliese
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I love this fast and super delicious recipe. I don't even like ground beef but I love these meatballs...they have changed Spaghetti night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I did substitute dried oregano for chopped fresh and added fresh chopped Italian flat parsley as well. After the meatballs were done, I simmered them in tomato sauce and made meatball subs! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This has to be the most delicious meat ball recipe I have ever tried. Has a nice kick to the flavor. I make them earlier in the day and then just before dinner I either make spaghetti sauce and then drop the meatballs in the sauce to reheat. I have also used gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Very basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I normally do not leave reviews.. But after making this recipe I had to! These are by far the best meatballs I have had! Defiantly a make again recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I was a bit disappointed with this recipe. I felt that the oregano was on the overpowering side (though I've always preferred less seasoning and spices than those around me). I also used a smoky habanero sauce instead of Frank's Red Hot (never have liked vinegar-heavy sauces like Franks and Tobasco), which gave the meatballs a bit of a bite, and that was pretty good. Definitely worth trying again, and if I find I like them better with less (or no) oregano, I'll be sure to update my rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Wehrheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This is now my go to meatball recipe! I love it!!!!! I just cut down on the salt a bit, but other than that, don't change a thing! I can eat them straight from the oven with no sauces and still be just fine! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I use this recipe with elk and deer venison, and the only change I make is to add one egg for extra moisture, what with venison being so lean. Love them, husband loves them, and have had plenty of friends try them and be incredibly surprised (in a good way) that it's venison and not beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This is the best meatball recipe I have ever tasted. Excellent as written!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
My husband really looks forward to me making these meatballs. This last time, I cooked them on the Big Green Egg.....Oh. my. gosh! I lined a pan with foil and lightly sprayed with Pam. I added one Apple wood chunk to the coals and cooked for 20 minutes at 400 degrees. Unless weather dictates, I will ALWAYS cook them in the BGE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Merrels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States