Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
The best meatballs ive ever had by far!! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I made this exact recipe. They were dry and WAY overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is a DELICIOUS meatball recipe and it's super easy to make! My husband compliments it every time I make them. I've played around with it a little bit and the one most important thing I've learned is that you cannot leave out the Parmesan cheese - it totally changes the flavor and they aren't nearly as good. i used a teaspoon of tapateo for the hot pepper sauce and it gives them great flavor without making them spicy. I'm a wimp and can't handle spicy foods. Too much pepper and my mouth is burning. The one thing I DON'T like about this recipe is actually the baking style. They tend to get all black and crusty on the bottoms because of baking in their own grease. SIMPLE REMEDY though: place a cookie drying rack inside of your cookie sheet so that the grease can drip through. Works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Hunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I gave this recipe 4 stars however my nonna made meatballs very differently and I think I am partial to hers. I did find these too dense for my liking and the seasoning really took over. I did not find them spicy at all like other reviewers did. I won't likely make these again because I think I will stick to my traditional family recipe but I'm glad I tried them. I can see how others like them so much. Thanks for sharing your recipe lovestohost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I didn't know I liked meatballs until I made these! I loved the spice level, though it was too much for my toddler. I used half and half instead of skim milk, which worked out just fine. There was a definite "ick" factor in making these, which has nothing to do with the recipe itself, and everything to do with the fact that meatballs need to be mixed using your hands. These are delicious, both on their own, or served on subs with marinara and melted provolone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonny's Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Not a fan of this recipe. The milk made these meatballs a gloppy mess. Just add an egg and keep it moving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I'm giving this 3 stars because with a few minor tweaks it's amazing but as written I don't care for it. Primary problem is the uncooked onions. The onions barely cook in the ~20 baking time. Redid with pre-cooked onions that I sauteed on medium until they were very soft but not caramelized and it was amazing. Also needs more salt and less red pepper flakes /hot sauce and this is coming from someone who uses very liberal amounts of salt and loves spicy food. I was most surprised that no egg was needed and these come out extremely light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
These meatballs have such great flavor, but are too delicate. Baking is easier/faster and does keep these meatballs intact and attractive, but baking doesn't develop flavors as well as heavily browning in a pan. As written, these fall apart on the stove. I will definitely make these again, but I will decrease the milk slightly and add one egg to help hold everything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSelvidio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made these meatballs for the super bowl. I made them to use in another recipe, grape jelly/BBQ crockpot meatballs. Needless to say, they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
My go to recipe for meatballs. The only difference is I add a bit of black pepper and whichever hot sauce I have on hand (usually tabasco or sriracha) Also instead of garlic salt I use garlic powder since salt is already called for. We always have a big bag of these in the freezer for easy dinners or packed lunches. Just microwave a handful for a few minutes and they're good to go! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States