Meatball Nirvana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Very basic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I normally do not leave reviews.. But after making this recipe I had to! These are by far the best meatballs I have had! Defiantly a make again recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I was a bit disappointed with this recipe. I felt that the oregano was on the overpowering side (though I've always preferred less seasoning and spices than those around me). I also used a smoky habanero sauce instead of Frank's Red Hot (never have liked vinegar-heavy sauces like Franks and Tobasco), which gave the meatballs a bit of a bite, and that was pretty good. Definitely worth trying again, and if I find I like them better with less (or no) oregano, I'll be sure to update my rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Wehrheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This is now my go to meatball recipe! I love it!!!!! I just cut down on the salt a bit, but other than that, don't change a thing! I can eat them straight from the oven with no sauces and still be just fine! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I use this recipe with elk and deer venison, and the only change I make is to add one egg for extra moisture, what with venison being so lean. Love them, husband loves them, and have had plenty of friends try them and be incredibly surprised (in a good way) that it's venison and not beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This is the best meatball recipe I have ever tasted. Excellent as written!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
My husband really looks forward to me making these meatballs. This last time, I cooked them on the Big Green Egg.....Oh. my. gosh! I lined a pan with foil and lightly sprayed with Pam. I added one Apple wood chunk to the coals and cooked for 20 minutes at 400 degrees. Unless weather dictates, I will ALWAYS cook them in the BGE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Merrels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by seecode
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Really good meatballs. I tripled the recipe. Used 2lbs ground beef and 1lbs ground pork. Made over 70 ~1" meatballs. I threw 20 in a sweet and sour sauce (ketchup, bbq sauce, cranberries, grape jelly) and the rest into the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I don't use eggs or milk and still sticks together nicely. I use rice chex mix cereal for breadcrumbs. Sooooo good. My family love them! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Witt Piedra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Where's The Food, Mom?
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Wonderful recipe! Easy and quick to put together. After baking for 20 minutes I added them to a pot of spaghetti sauce, cooked for 10 minutes more and then served over penne pasta. My family loved them. Thank you lovestohost for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Where's The Food, Mom?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meatball Nirvana

See how to make top-rated baked meatballs.

Meatball Sandwich

See how to make a quick-and-easy meatball sandwich.

Meatball Grinder

This Italian meatball sandwich is hefty and satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States